Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-24-2021

insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

i bought a 2021 rv that came with a insignia tv model  ns-43d420na20. it also has a irv63 radio dvd sound bar combo in it.

 

the irv 63 plays dvdsand is connected to tv with a hdmi cable to the hdmi 1 slot also labeled arc on tv. i know the connection is working since i watched a dvd and the audio came out of the irv63 sound bar and other speakers through the camper. the tvs speakers could either be muted or on it worked either way.

 

the problem is i cannot get the sound from the other inputs of the tv mainly a chromecast hooked to hdmi3 to play through the irv63 home theatre. it is supposed to work.

none of the settings in the tv's menu options for audio outputs are enabled. they are greyed out.

the tv also has a cec funtion but it doesnt find the irv63 device and in the menu in that catoagory it lists audio devices but it is also greyed out.

 

the irv63 is a cec device.

 

i m thinking the tv's menu funtion is some how faulty since for some reason the parental controls option in the menu settings is also greyed out.

 

i have unplugged and replugged it all in still nothing but i do know that the theatre is working through the hdmi cord since the movie and audio played and i was able to see its menu options on the tv.

 

so how do i get the tv to let me access all funtions listed in the menu settings?

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-24-2021

Re: insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

one other thing how do i find any firmware updates for this tv? i have tried to find them but i am always directed back to best buy product page.
Posts: 88
Topics: 0
Kudos: 8
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Re: insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

Hello there, bbigcnote,

 

Thanks for getting in touch with us. Welcome to our Community Forums.

 

With both of your inquiries, please connect with Insignia for support by Email or phone at (877) 467-4289). 

 

All the best!

Andy|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-24-2021

Re: insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

Already did. They basically said it's on best buy and gave me a link to some geek squad support but I emailed the problem on Sunday and haven't heard anything yet.
Highlighted
Posts: 88
Topics: 0
Kudos: 8
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Re: insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

I appreciate the update. Feel free to follow up with the link you were supplied. 

 

All the best!

Andy|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-24-2021

Re: insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

This is Celeste with Insignia Products, in behalf of Hector who is currently off, and I'll be glad to continue assisting you.

 

Since Insignia is Best buy's house brand, our warranty is covered by the Geek Squad. Given that your unit came with your RV, I'll go ahead an leave the the steps to follow:

 

1. Visit the website https://www.bestbuybusiness.com/bbfb/en/US/adirect/bestbuy?cmd=GSPServiceReq

2. Fill out all the pieces of information required on that form.

3. Submit it and wait 1 business day for our Geek Squad agents to contact you to explain you the process and next steps to follow.

 

Please note: if a request is submitted Friday evening (after 5:30 pm Eastern), Saturday or Sunday, an Agent will be contacting you on the following Monday.

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-24-2021

Re: insignia 43 inch non smart tv in rv. need some insights

That was sent to me on 4/25. I followed the link and submitted the info that same day.
As of today I have not had a reply or email concerning this problem from either insignia or best buy geek squad.

So I did remedy the problem by removing the insignia tv and replacing it with a vizio. The new tv immediately connected and work as it should. So the problem was the poor quality of the insignia.