Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Posts: 93
Topics: 0
Kudos: 8
Solutions: 3
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Thanks for checking back, Russettd.

 

I would recommend contacting Insignia for further assistance at 877-467-4289.

 

https://www.insigniaproducts.com/support

 

 

All the best,

 

 

 

Andy|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-04-2020

remote codes

i really want to use my new tv  !!!!!!     For whatever reason my tv did not come with a remote !!!!

i have a brand new universal remote made by   CLICKER  C-01 that i would love to use to utalise my new  INSIGNIA 40"

NS-40D510NA21        CAN OR WILL ANYONE HELP ME GET THE CODE AND / OR GET MY NEW TV WORKING ?

         PLEASE !!!!!!!!         I JUST WANT TO USE MY NEW TV !!!!

Posts: 18,391
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 598
Solutions: 506
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: remote codes

Welcome to our community, deman.

 

I have added codes for Clicker universal remote controls to the first post of this thread.

 

Additionally, I would recommend contacting Insignia Support at (877) 467-4289 for assistance acquiring the remote control that was not included with your TV.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-25-2021

Trying to recode AT&T remote for Insignia TV

Hello,
We just purchased a ns-43d420na20 TV and we have two AT&T remotes that need reprogramming. First we need the proper code and then we need to know how to load it into the remote. At this time, everything works except the remotes can't turn the TV off and they can't control the volume. Sure would appreciate some help.

Allen
Posts: 18,391
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 598
Solutions: 506
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Trying to recode AT&T remote for Insignia TV

Welcome to our community, Allen.

 

You can find codes for AT&T universal remote controls in the first post of this thread. You may also visit AT&T Support for codes and instructions to program your remote controls.

 

I hope this helps. If you have additional questions, please reply with the type of AT&T cable service you have as well as the brand and model number(s) of the remote control(s) you hope to program for use with your Insignia TV.

 

Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-12-2021

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Insignia TV NS24DF310NA21 REV 1

 

Frontier Communications Cable TV

Arris VIP 2502W

 

I have not been able to program the remote to use all of the functions.  If I use the auto search function I can turn the tv on and off and change the channel, but no other buttons work such as volume of guide.

 

Please help me program the remote.

 

Thank you.

Posts: 18,391
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 598
Solutions: 506
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Welcome to our community, kaspi1.

 

If you have found a code that will control some functions of your TV, there is not a "better" code we can provide.

 

I would recommend contacting Frontier Communications Support at (800) 921-8101 for further assistance with programming the universal remote control you were provided.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-18-2021

Re: 4-device universal Remote (NS-RMT415) Programing issue with sound bar

I'm confused about the response to this message from 02-21-2019.  The response to mmbrew from John-BBY states that the NS-RMT415 universal remote does not work with sound bars.  However, the user manual that comes with this remote says that it supports sound bars (please refer to page 3 or page 5 of the manual).

 

I'm asking because I am considering purchasing a sound bar for my older Visio VO370M television, but before doing so I would like to confirm that I can use my NS-RMT415 to control the volume.  Unfortunately, the television only supports optical connection for audio out, so the remote must control the audio volume level by sending commands to the sound bar (not the television).

Posts: 18,391
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 598
Solutions: 506
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: 4-device universal Remote (NS-RMT415) Programing issue with sound bar

Welcome to our community, dwgsp.

 

I stand by my answer from over two years ago, but upon inspecting the manual today, it's certainly unmistakable that your Insignia universal remote control should be capable of controlling an external audio system.

 

That being said,  for a more definitive answer to your query, I recommend contacting Insignia Support at (877) 467-4289 for assistance regarding the specifics of your intended home theater setup and the remote control.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us..

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-25-2021

New Insignia TV's have lots of issues.

Land's end resort purchased a lot of Insignia Tv's. The model is NS-55DF710NA21. I needed to pair these TV's with a directv universal remote. No code will allow me to turn the TV on from sleep. On top of this, the audio on all of the TV's will keep going to 100 when pressing volume up and 0 when volume down is pressed.