Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-27-2020

Code 0010 For Bell Fibe TV Slim Remote does not work with NS-24D310NA19 Rev B

So I searched for Bell or Fibe throughout the just under 400 posts, ANd found nothing. So unless my two degrees in engineering are worthless (no comment lol), I can't get the SLIM remote to control the TV.

 

Any thoughts, help, or flames will be greatly appreciated.

 

Cheers,

Stay safe,

Brian

Highlighted
Posts: 18,026
Topics: 2,976
Kudos: 647
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Code 0010 For Bell Fibe TV Slim Remote does not work with NS-24D310NA19 Rev B

Weclome to our community, Brian.

 

It was a bit of work to locate, but your code for the Bell Fibe Slim remote is 0010. You can find instructions for programming your remote here.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-27-2020

Re: Code 0010 For Bell Fibe TV Slim Remote does not work with NS-24D310NA19 Rev B

Thanks. But as I indicated in the subject heading, I've tried code 0010 to no avail. I even chatted with bell Fibe tv support. 

I reset the slim remote, then tried the scan code 0001 and pressed the power button for over 15 minutes as it tried every code. Nothing worked. 

The remote is fairly new and the batteries are brand new. 

Has anyone got code 0010 to work?

 

THANKS 

Highlighted
Posts: 2,322
Topics: 96
Kudos: 247
Solutions: 107
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Code 0010 For Bell Fibe TV Slim Remote does not work with NS-24D310NA19 Rev B

[ Edited ]

Hey, RiverdaleBoy,

 

I'm sorry we missed that! When you tried code 0001 to search all brands, after holding the power button until the TV turned off and then pressing the select key, did the green light blink 5 times to indicate no matches? It's possible your specific model TV isn't supported by the Fibe TV Slim Remote. When you spoke with Fibe TB support, were they able to confirm if their remote supports your specific Insignia TV model? 

 

Thanks,

Kayla|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-21-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Can’t get remote model NS-RMTVIZ17 to connect with my Vizio tv it says it will connect almost every Vizio tv this is only a 2-3 year old tv. I need help no code has worked and the basic instructions don’t work either. My TV model is E50-C1 it is a 55” tv with Netflix and Amazon build into it. Can someone help me.
Highlighted
Posts: 12,404
Topics: 201
Kudos: 434
Blog Posts: 21
Solutions: 614
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hi there, Kinser3, 

 

Thank you for registering with the forum to reach out about your Insignia Replacement Remote for Vizio TVs. I understand you've attempted quite a few codes without success. In looking up the setup guide for this remote, your remote is compatible with any Vizio TV and should work with most newer Vizio TVs without requiring any setup. Vizio Smart TV functionality usually works via the Menu keys. Below you can find some steps that may help you setup your remote if the buttons don't automatically function upon inserting batteries.

 

After you install the batteries, test your remote. If the buttons work correctly, your remote is ready to use. If the buttons do not work, complete the following steps:

 

1. Make sure that your TV is on and not in standby mode.

2. On your remote, press and hold the yellow and green buttons until the POWER button blinks twice.

3. Point your remote towards the TV, then press and hold POWER.

4. As soon as your TV turns off, immediately release the button. The POWER button blinks twice. You have three seconds to release the button before your remote sends a different signal (code) to your TV.

5. Use your remote to turn on your TV, then test the other buttons. If all of the buttons work, your remote is ready to use.

 

Please let me know if you've already attempted these steps without success, or only partial success as some buttons began to work while others didn't. 

 

Thank you, 

Tasha|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-02-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

[ Edited ]

I have a NS-LDVD19Q-10A and I believe the Serial Number is {Removed per forum guidelines} (Rev. B) and I have a GE Remote RC24912-E

 

I have been searching for weeks now trying to find the codes.  Can you help?

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-02-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

I have a remote control from Mediacom. The remote has "Xtream" written on it. I found this number on the remote, it is URC-R37022BA00-00030, L191201. TV Model #NS-43D420NA20. Please provide me with code for other cable provider. Thanks!
Highlighted
Posts: 7,180
Topics: 115
Kudos: 451
Solutions: 394
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hello, AKMason,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us here in our community.

 

I just updated the codes in the GE section of this thread's first post. Please check it out, and see if any of those codes works.

 

Sincerely,

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
Posts: 7,180
Topics: 115
Kudos: 451
Solutions: 394
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hello, linda7580,

 

Thanks as well for joining our community.

 

I looked, and was not able to locate that remote or codes for it. My best advice is to reach out to your cable provider or the remote manufacturer to see if they can provide codes.

 

Sincerely, 

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!