Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-14-2021

Insignia TV NS-40D420NA20 Rev.A Universal remote issues

Hi there, My Insignia TV, model number NS-40D420NA20 Rev.A didn't come with a remote, and so we are trying to use a universal remote that we already have. We can program the remote to turn the tv on and off, and that's it. It won't do anything else on the tv. We currently can't get past the Choose Your Menu Language screen. The only button on the tv, itself, is the power button, and we are losing our minds over it. Lol. We have even tried hooking up our DVD player to it to see if we can bypass the controls through that, and that didn't work. Can anyone tell me how to make the Eastlink Maestro Universal Remote make our tv work? We recently had a house fire and flood, so our usual tv is down for the count, and my two kids have pneumonia, so a functioning tv would be extremely helpful, right now.
Posts: 18,489
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 653
Solutions: 522
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia TV NS-40D420NA20 Rev.A Universal remote issues

Welcome to our community, KarenHuntley1.

 

I looked up remote control support for Eastlink and it seems that there are few programming options for their universal remote controls. A more advanced universal remote may be required to control additional features of your new Insignia TV.

 

Please bear in mind the only remote control guaranteed to work with the TV is the one that ships with it in the box. In this case, since there was not one included, I recommend contacting Insignia Support at (877) 467-4289 for assistance acquiring a remote control compatible with your TV.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-14-2021

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Thank you, for you help. I suppose I will be calling their support. I appreciate your help.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2021

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Need the remote code for an insignia tv.

Model : URC-4031

Provider is NEP (northeast pa) entone remote

Tv model NS-32d310na21
Posts: 18,489
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 653
Solutions: 522
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Welcome to our community, Jthomas229.

 

I have added codes for the Entone brand universal remote control to the first post of this thread. 

 

You can find more information by Visiting NEP's Remote Guide.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-17-2021

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Please send me a Direct tv code for a URC-1081BG0-0 Remote control..     For a Insignia TV   Model  NS-19E310NA15.

Highlighted
Posts: 2,662
Topics: 108
Kudos: 108
Solutions: 131
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hello, bobkirchner,

 

Thanks for reaching out! I have been unable to locate any alternative codes for your DirecTV remote beyond those listed in the first post of this thread. I would encourage you to connect with DirecTV for further assistance if those codes are not working. Please bear in mind that the only remote Insignia guarantees to work with your Insignia TV is the remote that came with it so it's possible this DirecTV remote may not support pairing with your TV. 

 

Thanks,

Kayla|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2022

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

[ Edited ]

Hi - I just bought an Insignia 32" Fire TV and my cable remote won't pair to turn on/off or volume either.  My provider is Mediacom and my remote is labeled XTream with TiVo.  I went through all the codes for Mediacom and even the TiVo code twice (a major pain!) and none of them work.  Fortunately for a YouTube video I found out how to have the tv turn on to the last input (cable) so I can use the remote to change channels, but have to keep the Insignia remote nearby for volume and power.  Here is the info requested at the bottom of your message:  cable remote XTream, model #R37022.  Insignia tv model #NS-32DF310NA19.  I'd appreciate some assistance as my roommate is getting really frustrated.

 

Thanks - Teri {removed per forum guidelines}

Posts: 72
Topics: 4
Kudos: 23
Solutions: 5
Registered: ‎11-08-2021

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hey, rigel616.

 

Welcome to the Community Forums! We are happy to have you join us here. Thank you for providing the information about your TV. As someone who has had to use multiple remotes in the past to control different devices, I can certainly understand how it is not the most convenient setup. I'd be happy to help. Please allow me a bit of time to look into this for you. Thank you!

 

Sincerely,

 

April|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Posts: 72
Topics: 4
Kudos: 23
Solutions: 5
Registered: ‎11-08-2021

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hello, rigel616.

 

I appreciate your patience while I looked into this for you. I reached out to a few of my peers for support. It is possible that the remotes are not able to support all functionality features. 

 

My suggestion for you would be to reach out to your cable provider's tech support to see if they might be able to assist you further. Another suggestion would be to partner with Geek Squad to have them come out to help with programming. If neither of these options work, you may need to look into more advanced universal remotes, such as a Logitech Harmony Remote. I hope these suggestions get you up and running efficiently.

 

Sincerely,

April|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!