Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Posts: 7,190
Topics: 116
Kudos: 359
Solutions: 394
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hi, jonathansimons5,

 

Do you have the model number of your remote? I'll need that to try to find a code that works for you.

 

Sincerely, 

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2020

cox cable remote

I'm having trouble programing my Cox cable remote to my insignia TV. When the TV come on you have to choose the input. I have programed the remote with the codes provided but I can't get it to choose a input with the Cox remote. Everything else works with the Cox remote after I choose the input with the Insignia remote. My TV is an Insignia Modle NS-39DR510NA17, Roku TV 5315X.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Posts: 7,190
Topics: 116
Kudos: 359
Solutions: 394
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: cox cable remote

Hello, dorodriguez,

Thanks for your question. Not every function is available on universal remotes, and swapping inputs may be one of them.

Can you confirm the model number on that Cox remote so we can check to see if this is possible?

Sincerely,
Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-16-2020

Tv remote

I have a 26in insignia tv model ns24e200na14. The original remote died and I have a Phillips universal for a replacement. I can't find the code and directions. Thanks for any help
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

There’s an FCC ID:MG-4351. Also in the battery compartment URC4531BC2-2-R and Y174001. Not sure which is a model number but that’s all I can find. Hope this helps.
Posts: 2,455
Topics: 102
Kudos: 225
Solutions: 116
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hi, dorodriguez,

 

In reviewing possibilities, I can’t find a remote model matching any of those numbers. Can you double check those? If they are correct, how long have you had your Cox remote?

 

Thanks,

Kayla|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Thanks for your reply. The numbers are correct. I have had cox service about 6 months. The remote is a Contour with voice control.
Posts: 7,190
Topics: 116
Kudos: 359
Solutions: 394
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Hi again, dorodriguez,

 

It looks like that's a learning remote. Please check out the section here titled "Use automatic code search to find TV or audio device code."

 

That should let the remote find the right setting for you.

 

Sincerely, 

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Posts: 7,190
Topics: 116
Kudos: 359
Solutions: 394
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Tv remote

Hi, Pandabear806,

 

Welcome to our community. I just merged your post with our main thread on remote codes. Please check the first post of this thread to see if the codes listed there work for your remote.

 

If they don't, please provide the model number of your remote.

 

Sincerely,

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-30-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Just bought TV Model NS-39D310NA19. Need remote setup code for Flipper Remote model A22.V2.NA for my sister who is in memory care and can't use a conventional remote.