Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-30-2022
Accepted Solution

Insignia F20 default to antenna input instead of having to select an input.

Last November I bought my elderly Mother an F20 NS-24DF310NA21 Insignia TV for her assisted living facility. During a recent visit I noticed that upon powering on, it always requires her to select an input option. She only has antenna channels available and is unable to change the input because it is confusing for her. Is there a way to have the television automatically default to the antenna input upon powering on, so that all she has to do is change channels on the remote?

 

Highlighted
Valued Expert
Posts: 8,584
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Insignia F20 default to antenna input instead of having to select an input.

Double check it in settings.

 

There should be a setting to set for input method.

 

set it to Antanna and then run a search.

 

If that had not been done before that could be why it is asking on start up.

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.
Posts: 11,229
Topics: 1,838
Kudos: 941
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 352
Registered: ‎11-10-2008

Re: Insignia F20 default to antenna input instead of having to select an input.

A scan would be a good idea since channels do move frequencies from time to time.

Best Buy Forums Super User since 2008. Please note I am not employed by Best Buy and I answer questions on my own time. If you find something helpful please add kudos to it. Should something solve your issue please remember to mark inquiries as solved.
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-30-2022

Re: Insignia F20 default to antenna input instead of having to select an input.

Thanks for the suggestions.  I have completed a channel scan previously and recieve about twenty channels.  I'm just trying to get rid of the additional first step of having to select the input.  

 

Thanks

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-30-2022

Re: Insignia F20 default to antenna input instead of having to select an input.

I received a reply to an email from customer service.

 

1.- Go to the Home Screen on your TV.
2.- Scroll over to the Gear Icon.
3.- Once you're on the TV settings menu, find the option that says "Display & Sounds".
4.- Go over the the option that says "Power on" and then select "Last Input".

 

The TV needs to be previously on the desired input before turning it off.