Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2020

Can’t Arrow Down to HDML in Input on Insignia TV

Hi,

Trying to change input from tv to hdml where Apple TV is, but I can’t arrow down. It worked fine last night.

Help!
Highlighted
Posts: 18,030
Topics: 2,976
Kudos: 647
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Can’t Arrow Down to HDML in Input on Insignia TV

Welcome to our community, Lisamc58.

 

I apologize for my very tardy reply. Were you able to find a solution for this issue?

 

If not, I'll be happy to look into this for you if you will please reply with your TV model number. Additionallty, it would be helpful to know if you tried connecting your Apple TV to all available HDMI ports on your TV. Also, have you tried troubleshooting your remote control? You can find some helpful tips in our article, Remote Troubleshooting

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2020

Re: Can’t Arrow Down to HDML in Input on Insignia TV

Hi, John,

The model of the TV is NS 19E310NA15 Rev C.

I tried connection Apple TV to both HDMI 1 and HDMI 2 and it was the same result for both.

I think the remote is fine becasuse I can go through all of the menu items.

Thanks!

~Lisa

Highlighted
Posts: 7,180
Topics: 115
Kudos: 451
Solutions: 395
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Can’t Arrow Down to HDML in Input on Insignia TV

Hi, Lisa,

 

Do you have another television you can try that Apple TV with? Alternatively, do you have a different HDMI cable you can try? Finally, is there any other HDMI device you can test out on that TV? We want to try and determine if the issue is the Apple TV, the cable, or the TV itself.

 

Sincerely,

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2020

Re: Can’t Arrow Down to HDML in Input on Insignia TV

Hi, Kyle,

 

All is good.  For some reason the HDMI cable came out of the Apple TV devise and I didn't notice.  Doh!

 

Thanks for your help.

 

Best,

~Lisa

Highlighted
Posts: 7,180
Topics: 115
Kudos: 451
Solutions: 395
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Can’t Arrow Down to HDML in Input on Insignia TV

Hi, Lisa,

 

I’m glad to hear that this is all fixed. I’ve definitely had a loose wire do this to me before, so I know the feeling.

 

Please reach back out if I can ever help out in the future.

 

Sincerely,

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!