Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2022

Volume control doesn't work on new insignia smart TV

 
Posts: 120
Topics: 0
Kudos: 21
Solutions: 12
Registered: ‎11-08-2021

Re: Volume control doesn't work on new insignia smart TV

Hello and thanks for reaching out on our Forums, Lyn654!

 

Getting a new TV is fun and we understand the frustration when it is having an issue. Have you tried power cycling the TV? This involves unplugging it from power and any components you have it connected to or a couple of minutes. If that doesn’t work for you, I’d recommend resetting the TV back to factory settings as this may fix the issue.

 

If these do not work or you have already tried these methods, please send me a private message by hitting the button in my signature with the following information, I'd like to look into this for you.

 

  • Full name
  • Number
  • Email

Kindly,

Graham|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2022

Re: Volume control doesn't work on new insignia smart TV

Hi, thanks for your reply. I did the unplugging and replugging everything, still doesn't work. Didn't do a factory reset, I don't know how. I just spent an hour on the phone with a Verizon FIOS person. We tried everything, including switching the set top boxes, it still doesn't work. Same message appears when volume button is pressed, the volume control buttons are not supported by your audio output device. The box and the HDMI cable were switched. Can you explain how to do a factory reset? Thank you!!
Posts: 120
Topics: 0
Kudos: 21
Solutions: 12
Registered: ‎11-08-2021

Re: Volume control doesn't work on new insignia smart TV

Hey, Lyn654! 

 

Factory reset steps can differ from model to model. Could you send me a private message with the info requested above so I can look for more specific steps for your exact model?

 

Kindly,

Graham|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2022

Re: Volume control doesn't work on new insignia smart TV

Hi again! Since I wrote you I called Insignia and got a very helpful gentleman who found the problem! Turned out the TV speakers were off. I obviously didn't know that, or even where to look. He found it under Audio Output. We turned them on, and now volume works on both remotes. He had no idea why it was shipped with the speakers off. And nowhere I looked on any site mentioned that or even to look for it, and of course there's no buttons on the TV. But it's fixed, hallelujah!! Thanks again for your response and offer of help. I really appreciate it. Sorry I didn't send a private message, when I clicked on your name nothing happened and your signature isn't visible on your response, it stops after "Kindly" and it's impossible to scroll down. 🙂
Posts: 120
Topics: 0
Kudos: 21
Solutions: 12
Registered: ‎11-08-2021

Re: Volume control doesn't work on new insignia smart TV

Hey, Lyn654! Thanks for reaching back out to let us know! So glad one of our Insignia Agents were able to find a resolution for you. Are you using the mobile site? You should see an option at the bottom of the page to switch to the full site which will make my signature viewable with the button! No need to send me a private message of course unless you need further assistance since an Insignia Agent was able to resolve this for you.

 

Please reach out to us again if you need any additional support!

 

Kindly,

Graham|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!