Add Product

Search Results:

Need a powerful receiver for 12"

Hi there, I have a pretty simple question regarding receivers. I will be running two Cerwin Vega 12's (tower speakers), not a complete surround sound system. I need a receiver that can provide maximum wattage for these guys. They perform better with more power. Ideally: - keep it under $1000 - integration/compatible with my TV - bluetooth, Airplay, Network WiFi adaptable Any recommendations? Thanks, TM
Valued Expert

Re: Need a powerful receiver for 12"

What is the peak power handling of your speakers?

What is their impedence?

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.
Valued Expert

However, all that aside I have a Harmon Kardon home theater receiver that I have been using for many years. It sounds just as good today as the day I bought it.

One thing I really like about HK is they have dedicated channels.  Meaning it has a separate processor for each speaker output and dedicates X power to that channel.  I power 5 Boston Acoustic speaker sets and it sends a singnal to a powered sub.   

Best Buy carries many fine brads of receivers but I really take a shine to the Harmon Kardon, Denon, and Onkyo

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.

Specifications:

• 1" Soft Dome Tweeter with Ferro Fluid
  • 6.5" Woofer with Fiber Impregnated Cone
  • 12" Cast Frame High Excursion Woofer

Performance Data:

• Frequency Response 43 Hz - 20 kHz (-3 dB) 37 Hz - 20 kHz (-10 dB)
  • Power Capacity: 300 watts (Peak)
  • Sensitivity in SPL: 90.8 dB (@ 8 ohms @ 1 meter full)
  • Impedance: 6 ohmsCrossover Frequencies: 380 Hz / 2.4 kHz

Valued Expert