Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-15-2019

LG Setup

New LG 43UK60. After being stuck on Japanese for a bit and getting past that, when I hit the down arrow on remote and it skipped over 'Country' and went to time zone. Of course setup won't let me skip the step.
HELP THIS 73 YR OLD MAN...PLEASE!
Highlighted
Emerging Expert
Posts: 6,661
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: LG Setup

Kind of a difficult thing to diagnose or offer solutions without physically seeing it.

 

If you have a friend or relative nearby that can come into your domicile that might be a good route to go. 

Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query. I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own.
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-15-2019

Re: LG Setup

Thanks for your response.
I understand your point. I was hoping that someone had a similar issue and solution.
Highlighted
Posts: 6,972
Topics: 140
Kudos: 312
Solutions: 322
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: LG Setup

Greetings, Griz1947,

 

Welcome to our community! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your new LG TV with us. I understand how interesting and difficult it would be that your TV is stuck in different time zones and languages.

 

Have you tried to reset your TV back to the factory settings? Your TV’s manual located on LG’s website should provide some more insight on how to do that. We sincerely hope that starting the process over helps!

 

Kindly,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-15-2019

Re: LG Setup

Thank you Mariah. Turns out that a neighbor who is pretty savvy in this area helped me out. I have the issue resolved.