Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Valued Expert
Posts: 8,647
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Geek Squad

I used a Rocketfish™ - 4' 4K UltraHD/HDR In-Wall Rated HDMI Cable 

 

I had never had Arc before and don't know if I could go back.

 

I purchased a Yamaha receiver last fall.  

 

Depending on your receiver you can even access your receivers settings via the Arc. 

 

I can even connect via blue tooth (my daugters love that) and play internet radio.

 

 

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.
Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-20-2019

Re: Geek Squad

I have a Pioneer AV Receiver VSX822 and it does not have an ARC HDMI
Valued Expert
Posts: 8,647
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Geek Squad

Capture.PNG

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.
Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-20-2019

Re: Geek Squad

I can’t find my remote for my AV Receiver. I don’t think I can get to the onscreen menu without it. I’ll receive a new remote on Sunday.
Valued Expert
Posts: 8,647
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Geek Squad

Once you get it working your going to be very pleased with the results I think.

 

I ended up getting a new receiver myself.  I had just gotten the TV and happned to see a couple receivers on the open box shelf.  The receiver I selected didn't have a price tag on it.  I looked up specs online and it more than exceeded what I was hoping for.  The brand new price was 475.  So I used the Best Buy app and it showed a price of $125.  So I walked it over to the check out.  The guy scanned the bar code sticker and it rang up at $59

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.
Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-20-2019

Re: Geek Squad

Wow I’m never that lucky. As soon as my shipment is delivered I’ll change the settings and check things out
Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-20-2019

Re: Geek Squad

Set arc to on. Still no change. Tv HDMI 3 ARC
AV receiver set to ARC. Still need 2 remotes
Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-20-2019

Re: Geek Squad

When I try to use amazon prime app I get no sound from tv or receiver
Valued Expert
Posts: 8,647
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Geek Squad

I wonder if there is simply an issue with your receiver?  It is at least 7 years old if I am looking at the right information.

 

You have one of the best TV's on todays market. And it appears as you have done the correct things. 

 

I don't suppose you know anyone with a newer receiver you could borrow for a day, or get them to bring it over and try it out.

I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own. Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query.