Connect it to the computer you originally synced with. This will remove the password.
If you don't have access to that computer, turn the iPod off, then hold down the home button and connect the USB cable. This will allow the iPod to connect in restore mode. You can perform a full restore on the iPod. Keep in mind that this will wipe out any data on the device.