11-24-2020 10:55 AM
Hi, ArthurLeddeir, and welcome to our online community!
Thank you for posting on our forum for support with your accounts. I can understand wanting to make this kind of update in your situation, and I'm happy to do what I can to assist. While we can deactivate the My Best Buy rewards portion of an account, we are unable to cancel or delete an account in full from our system. After a period of inactivity, though, a website account will cancel on its own.
I’ll be sending you a private message momentarily with additional information, which you’ll be able to read by clicking on the orange envelope in the upper right-hand corner of your screen. If you’re accessing our site on a mobile device, you may need to switch to “Full” or “Desktop” view before this button is visible to you.
Happy to help,