Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2019

Ridiculous customer service

I shop at Best Buy very frequently, and I have a credit card with Best Buy, but the customer service I got today made me not want to go back to my store. I went in with the full intention of buying an iPad Pro, I had just picked up my new case I bought online and on the way to the iPads my mom and I stopped by the keyboards. I saw an opened box thrown on the bottom shelf and that’s the one she was looking at so i thought I would just look at that keyboard since there was on display. We were shouted at from the other end of the aisle with “you CANNOT open boxes!” Then a man comes over and takes it out of her hand and says we can look at the displays but cannot open boxes. Apparently even already open boxes thrown on a random shelf. It was a $13 keyboard. There was no display. All she wanted to do was press a key to see if there was a clicking noise. Everything we said he would talk over us and was just ridiculously rude. We went to walk away and it was as if he was just walking us to the front door. We both were astonished at how rude he was. You guys lost a big purchase today and a loyal customer.
Posts: 296
Topics: 13
Kudos: 78
Solutions: 15
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: Ridiculous customer service

Hello, Jovie1115, and welcome to our online community!


Thank you for reaching out to us through our forum page and for being a loyal customer. I hate to hear about this in-store visit you and your mom had, but I am thankful you took the time to share your story via this space. We never want our customers to receive this kind of treatment at a store, and I apologize for this experience you had when looking to purchase an iPad Pro and browsing our keyboard selections.

 

That being said, I'd like the opportunity to reach out to the store directly and share the interaction you had. Please send me a private message including your full name, email, phone number, what store this was, and the day/time you visited this location. You can find the blue option to message me to the right of my name, below.

 

Kindly.

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2019

Re: Ridiculous customer service

[ Edited ]

My name is Chase {removed per forum guidelines}. You can contact me at {removed per forum guidelines} or {removed per forum guidelines}. It was in the Jensen Beach/Stuart Florida location between 1-3pm I believe. Thank you.

Posts: 3,323
Topics: 57
Kudos: 237
Solutions: 174
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Ridiculous customer service

Hi there, Chase,

 

I have removed several pieces of information from your message because it was posted publicly on our forums. Can you please send that to me in a private message? You can do so by clicking the button at the bottom of my post across from my name. I look forward to hearing back from you.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!