Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-24-2021
Accepted Solution

Incompetnce and lack of local support

I CANNOT express strongly enough the disappointment at the lack of being able to talk to a local representative-

I CANNOT express srongly enough how disappointed I am in the LACK of Customer SERVICE-

I CAN express how stupid people are who are serving as shields to the empty suits that make even more stupid decisions than a 6 year old kid

I CAN tell Best Buy, the only thing I find Best about your operation is a 0-

I CAN tell Best Buy, I will NEVER purchase anything from it ever again-


I WILL ask, how is it corporate empty suits get away with hiding by being shielded by layers of bureaucrats sleep at night-


Sign me,



Valued Contributor
Posts: 2,344
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: Incompetnce and lack of local support

Could you maybe tell us people that don't work for best buy what happened so we can understand and not think your just randomly posting a crazy rant?
Posts: 6,004
Topics: 204
Kudos: 509
Solutions: 296
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Incompetnce and lack of local support

Good afternoon, Gdjjr,


Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us here on our community forums and providing your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that your recent experience will impact your future purchasing decisions.


Is there anything that I can assist you with at this time? Please let me know, I would be happy to see how I may be able to help. Any additional information about what is going on would be very helpful.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-24-2021

Re: Incompetnce and lack of local support

No. 1- the Woodlands Tx store is NOT answering their phones, per the recorded robot saying so

No. 2 - I finally got through to a very nice young man, in FLORIDA- smh, who checked the Woodlands store inventory and yes, the had what I wanted and he would send it that day and it would be delivered Saturday, but how would I know, I never received a tracking number and when I tried to access my invoicd/order confirmation recpt- it suddenly became INACCESSIBLE- but, the young female script reader assuered me if I didn't get it Saturday I would get it Sunday- wrong!

I finally got it today- FROM KENTUCKY!  Good lord! The Woodlands store is 45 minutes from me- and my product came from Kentucky? And on the package it plainly stated SATURDAY delivery- coming from Kentucky?

Best Buy Employee
Posts: 2,327
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: Incompetnce and lack of local support

Kentucky is our returns warehouse, no matter where it ships from it will say that.  The intent is if an item is unable to be delivered, it will be sent back to our returns warehouse so a return can be processed.


All store's phone numbers should be redirected to the national number so the first available associate can answer the call.  


It sounds like the delivery carrier missed their window, unfortunately when Best Buy pays for shipping and attaches the label it can be delayed in transit by the carrier.  I've got a similar situation going on right now, I've got a box of replacement work shoes tha were due to arrive on Saturday but according to the label it seems like tomorrow might be the day.

I am a Best Buy Employee, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
Posts: 1,507
Topics: 68
Kudos: 274
Solutions: 64
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: Incompetnce and lack of local support



We appreciate you posting those additional details and concerns that you have. I'm glad to hear you received your package yesterday, but I understand you did not have the kind of experience we expect for our customers. While jdogg836 shared insight into this already, I'd be glad to formally document your experience in our corporate system and answer any additional questions you may still have.


To start, please send me a private message including your full name, email, phone number, and order number. You can find the blue option to message me to the right of my name below.


All the best,

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!