05-01-2022 03:42 PM
I purchased a laptop online at bestbuy.com with a totaltech membership a couple of days ago and cancelled it the same day after deciding I did not want it anymore. I was only refunded the amount of the laptop. So I called totaltech support and after speaking with them they told me they will cancel my membership as well. However, yesterday when I logged into my best buy credit card portal (which was the method of payment) I noticed I had been charged for the membership, even though my bestbuy.com orders page shows the entire order as well as the subscription has been cancelled. Customer service cant give me a proper answer so why am I being charged for a cancelled item?
05-01-2022 03:56 PM
Thanks for reaching out to us here on our Best Buy Forums. Although, I do wish it were under better circumstances. We never want to make it difficult to get a refund on something you no longer want, so I fully understand wanting to get some answers around your Total Tech membership. I would be more than happy to take a closer look to see how I can help. To get started, please send me a Private Message with the following info:
From there, I should be able to investigate a bit further. To send me this message, please click the blue Private Message button located in my signature below.