Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-26-2020

Awful customer service

Stop blaming the Pandemic for your poor customer service.  I stood in line to buy a laptop for 20 minutes before I left and went to Sam's Club. Next I bought a Total Tech plan To Have a big screen TV mounted and the Geek Squad girl gave me the wrong service when the guy came to install said his time was limited because of the service she selected.  NOW for the last week I have been trying to schedule an appointment to have my TV Caliberated but your scheduler is down and not even the store was able to make an appointment.  Today I finnally go a live chat member and when I complained he blamed it on the Pandemic for the delays and problems. I told him that was STUPID computers don't get Covid he disconnected the call on me.  So I still don't have an appointment to have my TV caliberated.  If you need more people bring them back you obviously have the customers so service them. (the sales person at the store told how you are limiting the employees there also).  You have already lost over $4k in sales from me alone.  If you want to stay in business you better get it in gear.

Highlighted
Posts: 1,033
Topics: 56
Kudos: 260
Solutions: 62
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Awful customer service

Hello, 1powerguy,

Welcome to the Best Buy Forums.

 

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I'm sorry for the difficulties that you've had connecting with us during this challenging time. As a Total Tech Support member, you do qualify for our TV Calibration services at a discounted rate. It's understandable that you'd like to take advantage of that discount. As of right now, this would only be able to be processed through and be scheduled by calling (800) 433-5778.

 

Best,

Fey|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-26-2020

Re: Awful customer service

This challenging time...you still don't get it the problem is you have cut your staff back so much it is rediculious. Not the virus.

 

Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1,874
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: Awful customer service

Yep they cut thier staff back on purpose for no reason at all. Couldn't possibly be related to Covid! Lol
Highlighted
Best Buy Employee
Posts: 2,049
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: Awful customer service

A significant part of our staff has returned from the furloughs anyway. More and more of our customer base has elected to use phone/online support in lieu of visiting stores which increases wait times through those channels. Unfortunately this IS due to COVID-19, and despite shifting additional resources to answer calls and chat the wait times are still higher than we’d like.
I am a Best Buy Employee, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-26-2020

Re: Awful customer service

I have purchased a at home service to calibrate my new $3k TV and I can't even get an appointment scheduled for 2 week out.  I was transfered to a third party scheduler and was on hold for over an hour before I gave up.  That is totally unacceptable when I have paid $200 for a total tech service plan.  If it takes more than 15 minutes to answer a phone call then you are doing something very very wrong.  My profession before retiring had no call waiting or voicemail the phone had to be answered imediatly or my company could have lost millions.  Even at the peak times I handled several call at once.  if I failed as your company has the entire east coast could have been blacked out and all of your gadgets would be useless.