Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-02-2018

Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

NS-CSPGASP set up fine, Google assistant handles most commands, but when told to set alarm it says "ok alarm is set" Then right afterwards says "There was a glitch, try again in a few seconds" but it never fully sets the alarm. Tried rebooting and reinstalling - no luck.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2018

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

The sane thing is happening to me. Best Buy, please advise!
Posts: 6,580
Topics: 111
Kudos: 420
Solutions: 299
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Hello, brjacobs –

 

Welcome to our community! Thank you for posting to us regarding your Insignia Voice Speaker. I’m sorry to hear that you’re having some issues getting your alarm set on it. I understand that’s kind of a big issue if an alarm doesn’t go off as expected.

 

Can you please double check that your applications are up-to-date? Also, can you please try to reset your speaker? You’re able to do so by holding the microphone button for 12 seconds. Have you checked out the troubleshooting here? Please let us know if those suggestions are still not working for you and we’d be happy to see how we might be able to provide some further advice.

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2018

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Mine is doing the same thing.  I have tried removing device and resetting.  Nothing works.

Posts: 8,842
Topics: 422
Kudos: 608
Solutions: 380
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Hello janarandolph and all,

 

Since you have tried the recommended troubleshooting without success, my recommendation is to contact Insignia Support at 877-467-4289 for assistance troubleshooting your device in real time.

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2018

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Yes, Mine is doing exactly the same thing, I reset it and also unplugged from the wall

Posts: 1,935
Topics: 34
Kudos: 314
Blog Posts: 15
Solutions: 99
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Hello airwavenow,

 

Welcome to the forum.  If you have tried the steps above provided by Mariah-BBY to no avail, I'd recommend contacting Insignia Support at (877) 467-4289 for further assistance with in-the-moment troubleshooting.

 

Thanks,

Sam|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-09-2018

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

I'm have the same issues in two devices. Whenever I give the wake up command the speaker says "there was a glitch try again in a few seconds" factory reset, cycle power, nothing resolves the issue
Posts: 1,935
Topics: 34
Kudos: 314
Blog Posts: 15
Solutions: 99
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Good morning, Mattspfld,

 

Welcome to our community, and thank you for reaching out to us.  I'm sorry to hear that power cycling and performing a factory reset on your Insignia Voice Speaker have not rectified this issue.  I'd recommend contacting Insignia Support at (877) 467-4289 for assistance with real-time troubleshooting, or visiting your local Best Buy store to discuss your Insignia warranty with a Geek Squad Agent.

 

Kind regards,

Sam|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2018

Re: Insignia Voice Speaker getting error setting alarm

Thank you, I have contacted support, submitted the mac ID of my speaker and Support said that they are working on a "Firmware" update but at this time do not have an ETA.