Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-08-2021

Re: Best Buy not honoring Overnight shipping for Elite Plus Status Members

This has seems to be a frequent problem.  Following the forums the standard response "factors that come into play that may impact this time frame such as product availability, processing delays, carrier delays, etc", just doesn't hold water.  The truth seems to be that they do not choose a shipping method that is two days.  I have recieved items that are sent "UPS Sure Post" and that is essentially a ground UPS shipment that then is handed off to the post office for final delivery.  I recently preordered a product, it was delayed prior to shipping (frustrating as it became available in my local stores for pickup, but I understand store and shippiing inventories are managed separate). Once the product shipped, it was shipped on the 5th of the month and the delivery is scheduled for the 10th. The issue that I have is that the UPS shipping used is "UPS Ground". Although that method MAY sometimes provide delivery in 2 days, it is not the intent of that method per UPS. 

As a third or fourth year Elite Plus member, it is disappointing that this is advertised as a benefit, but it is clear that this is really not something Bestbuy takes serious. If I say I am going to ship something 2 days, I can't just tie it to a stray dog and slap him on the butt and then say, the dog should have delivered in two days...sorry it is a shipping delay, not my fault.

Highlighted
Posts: 6,407
Topics: 218
Kudos: 495
Solutions: 326
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Best Buy not honoring Overnight shipping for Elite Plus Status Members

Welcome, jkcadun,

 

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us here on our community forums and letting us know about your recent experiences with these orders. Getting access to free same-day delivery, 2-day shipping and scheduled delivery is a great benefit to being a My Best Buy Elite Plus member and I appreciate you providing your feedback.

 

As you mentioned, there are several factors that could cause this package to arrive later than expected. In addition to what you mentioned, extra days for shipping due to limited inventory or constrained carrier capacity may also apply. With that said, we work with all of our shipping partners to help get order to you as quickly as possible.

 

Thank you for shopping with us and being a My Best Buy Elite Plus member. If you are ever in the need of assistance please don't hesitate to let us know, we're here to help!

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-08-2021

Re: Best Buy not honoring Overnight shipping for Elite Plus Status Members

My frustration is that a SHIPPING METHOD was CHOSEN BY BESTBUY that is already going to exceed 2days! Yes there was a delay for inventory but to ship ground only adds to that. Again, it is frustrating to hear the canned response (as predicted in my post) but no answer to why a shipping method was inconsistent with the 2-days. To be clear, i am only talking about the actual transportation portion of the shipping, the internal inventory and handling is separate. If it was shipped via “UPS 2nd day” and it took 4 days… that is a carrier issue… this is not!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-08-2021

Re: Elite Plus ---> UPS SurePost Shipping ??

You will see the same "canned" response to multiple reports of this issue.  It is clear that the 2 day shipping is not something that Bestbuy takes serious and is just an empty marketing lie.  I encourage anyone to do a search, it has been an ongoing issue with no improvement.  Do not use a shipping method that exceeds 2 days and then blame the shipper.