Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-28-2021

Very bad experience with BestBuy

In June 28, I purchased a washer and dryer Combo Model WSGX201HNA LG - STUDIO 5.0 Cu.Ft. Smart Front-Load Washer and 7.4 Cu.Ft.Gas Dryer WashTower with Steam and Buil... and LG Styler both bundle with 5 years warranty for both Items and here is what happened:

 

1- The delivery person refused to bring inside because he claimed that I don’t have a good Drain and i did not order installation.

2- I ordered installation for additional $172. 

3- Best buy scheduled the next delivery for July 10, then they reschedule it several times and they finally delivered the items in July 17.

4-  The dryer did not dry, I called BestBuy and they did not help , they said call LG.

5- I called LG and they sent a tech person and he couldn’t fix it and he advised me to return it as it is not reparable.

6-  I requested a replacement from BestBuy for the Washer and Dryer unit only.

& Best Buy reschedule the replacement more than 7 times, and now they reschedule it for October 14, that is 5 months after the original purchase.

7- i requested to return the hole order as I can buy it from somewhere else but they refuse to process the return for the order, they said I can only return the washer/ drier unit.

8- I am stuck with defected not working unit till the delivery in October which i am Shure it will be reschedule again as usual.

I am not able to return the unit as I will need to add the bundle promotion price which will cost me around $400 to buy the same unit without the promotion. The promotion is still valid with LG but BestBuy is not returning the complete order so i can buy the same promotion from Home Depot.

 

I am so frustrated with what best buy is doing with me and I will never ever buy aything from BestBuy. I regret this purchase very much 

Thank you

 

In June 28, I purchased a washer and dryer Combo Model WSGX201HNA LG - STUDIO 5.0 Cu.Ft. Smart Front-Load Washer and 7.4 Cu.Ft.Gas Dryer WashTower with Steam and Buil... and LG Styler both bundle with 5 years warranty for both Items and here is what happened:

 

1- The delivery person refused to bring inside because he claimed that I don’t have a good Drain and i did not order installation.

2- I ordered installation for additional $172. 

3- Best buy scheduled the next delivery for July 10, then they reschedule it several times and they finally delivered the items in July 17.

4-  The dryer did not dry, I called BestBuy and they did not help , they said call LG.

5- I called LG and they sent a tech person and he couldn’t fix it and he advised me to return it as it is not reparable.

6-  I requested a replacement from BestBuy for the Washer and Dryer unit only.

& Best Buy reschedule the replacement more than 7 times, and now they reschedule it for October 14, that is 5 months after the original purchase.

7- i requested to return the hole order as I can buy it from somewhere else but they refuse to process the return for the order, they said I can only return the washer/ drier unit.

8- I am stuck with defected not working unit till the delivery in October which i am Shure it will be reschedule again as usual.

I am not able to return the unit as I will need to add the bundle promotion price which will cost me around $400 to buy the same unit without the promotion. The promotion is still valid with LG but BestBuy is not returning the complete order so i can buy the same promotion from Home Depot.

 

I am so frustrated with what best buy is doing with me and I will never ever buy aything from BestBuy. I regret this purchase very much 

Thank you

 

Posts: 768
Topics: 42
Kudos: 46
Solutions: 30
Registered: ‎07-23-2018

Re: Very bad experience with BestBuy

Hello, hwasfi,

 

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your detailed recap of what has transpired, as that helps me understand the entire situation. The LG Studio WashTowers are amazing appliances, and they have been getting quite a bit of attention. I’m sure you were excited to receive the appliance. We always recommend professional installation services, which is something Best Buy is proud to offer. If you had selected this option, provided the required accessories were purchased and the proper connections were present and functional, our teams should be doing all they can to complete the work. Considering the dryer was not working properly, I understand why you would be seeking guidance and support. With a bit more information, I would be happy to see if all possible routes to resolution have been explored.

 

When convenient, please send a Private Message. For verification purposes, please include your full name, email address, and telephone number. To send a Private Message, simply select the darker blue icon, which is located across from my signature.

 

Sincerely,

Sarah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-28-2021

Re: Very bad experience with BestBuy

Sarah, I got very bad newsa gain , the delivery came with a washer that have a hit / dent in the side and most probably it was defected, even wen i said let us try it they said we have a small truck so we cant complete the order and take the stacked washer back because the van is too small for it. Also the delevery guy said he doesnt have the installation parts required for the installation, although i already ordered them and paid for everything. this is unbeleavable. How is best buy still doing busness like this 

 

 

Please contact me as i dont want to speack with the useless customer service 

Posts: 768
Topics: 42
Kudos: 46
Solutions: 30
Registered: ‎07-23-2018

Re: Very bad experience with BestBuy

Hello again, hwasfi.

 

Thanks for reaching back out. Knowing your services had been scheduled for today, I am surprised to learn things did not go as planned. This is not the outcome I was expecting, and I understand why you would be requesting additional support. I would be happy to continue working with you.

 

I’ll be replying to your Private Message, although it would be best for us to continue our conversation on Twitter, so there is no possibility of any information being missed. Once I have an update to provide, I will be responding to our DM conversation, through Twitter.

 

Best,

Sarah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!