Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-11-2018

Terrible delivery and installation experience

We were promised compensation for the hours of lost time that we experienced from the many appointment times that were not fullfilled.  We spent hours on the phone with service departments just getting shffled around with no resolution.  How do we talk with the cororate office about this. 

Posts: 1,371
Topics: 4
Kudos: 148
Solutions: 75
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

Hi JMillerfamily5,


Although I wish it were under better circumstances, I want to welcome you to the forums! I’m sorry to hear about that experience you had. I can certainly look into it for you and check on that compensation.


In order for me to access your account, I will need to request a little bit of additional information. Would you be able to send me a private message that contains the following?


•    Name
•    Email
•    Phone number
•    Order number


Provided this, I should be able to take a look at the order history and gain a better understanding of the situation. 


Regards,
 

Luke|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-11-2018

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

Hi,
The same refrigerator that we had problems with Best Buy delivery above is now rusting all over. How can I send you pictures of this and what is the warranty on this refrigerator?
Please advise,
Thank you
Posts: 1,371
Topics: 4
Kudos: 148
Solutions: 75
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

Hey JMillerfamily5,


Your return to the forums has brought some less-than-good news. I’m sorry to hear that you’re dealing with some rust on your fridge already. That doesn’t sound good. 
When you say the rust is “all over” are you referring to the interior mechanical parts of the fridge or the exterior? 


Sincerely,
 

Luke|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-11-2018

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

It’s in on the complete outer exterior and handle. I can send pictures if you would like to an email if you can give me one. I don’t know how to post on this site.
Thank you for responding,
Jenny
Posts: 6,112
Topics: 97
Kudos: 373
Solutions: 283
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

Hello JMillerfamily5,

 

Thank you so much for confirming where you’re seeing the rust on your refrigerator. I understand that’s certainly frustrating when your KitchenAid refrigerator is less than six months old. Luke’s currently away from his desk, and I’d be happy to point you in the correct direction on this matter.

 

I took a peek into your purchase using the details you previously shared with us. While doing so I noticed currently you’re outside of your Return & Exchange Promise and a Geek Squad Protection Plan wasn’t purchased for your refrigerator. Have you reached out to KitchenAid directly regarding this matter? They may be able to assist you under your manufacturer’s warranty with them. You can contact KitchenAid by calling them at (800) 422-1230 to discuss your concerns. They’d be best positioned to continue to assist you.

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-11-2018

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

Hi. Thank you for checking on this. Can you let me know the purchase info so I can share that with them once I call. I know I sent it to you all but it isn’t in my previous emails listed...
Thank you
Posts: 6,112
Topics: 97
Kudos: 373
Solutions: 283
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Terrible delivery and installation experience

Hello, JMillerfamily5 –

 

Thanks for letting us know that you need a copy of your receipt. We apologize for our delayed response to your request, due the holiday season we’ve been experiencing higher-than-normal volume here on our community.

 

Since your purchase was made on BestBuy.com you should be able to print a receipt using the directions noted here. Please let us know if you’re having issue getting that receipt to print or if you have any other questions.

 

Kindly,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!