Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-16-2019

Refund for service that wasn’t performed

I have called Best Buy customer 2 times to resolve an issue and nothing has been done. On July 6th I had two appliances delivered. I paid for installation and haul away of both appliances, a range and over the range microwave. The install team could not install the new microwave because the existing was hard wired; they informed me I would need to get an electrician to do the install. They left the new microwave in the box and did not remove or haul away my old microwave.

On July 8 I called Best Buy to request a refund for the install and haul away and was told that the service was put in as complete. I informed the representative of what happened and she said that she would put in for a refund and I would receive a call back and an email within a day or two. A week later I called again on 7/15/19 only to be told that Best Buy shows the install as complete. I explained the situation again and was then transferred to the delivery/install company. I spoke with an extremely unhelpful representative named Kanisha who kept repeating that the microwave was installed. She did not offer any assistance until I asked to speak with a supervisor. Of course that didn’t happen but she told me she would email the delivery company and if they say they didn’t install the microwave I can have my money back.
I requested to be copied on the email and was told that wasn’t possible but that she would forward it to me after she sent it out. I never received that email and I don’t have any hope that the delivery company did either. Customer’s should not have to jump through such hoops to have an issue resolved. I am hoping someone helpful will reply to this post. I have the name and email of the delivery company and a phone number if needed. They can confirm that the microwave wasn’t installed, I spoke with them yesterday and they confirmed with me and said that the technician wrote in Big Block letters on the ticket that the microwave wasn’t installed and that he didn’t know why Best Buy is giving me a hard time on this - I don’t know either.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-16-2019

Re: Refund for service that wasn’t performed

Is anyone looking into this?
Best Buy Employee
Posts: 957
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: Refund for service that wasn’t performed

The moderators typically reply when they get to your post in the queue, and will ask for some verification information to be sent via private message. Right now, there is a few days lead time before they get to any one post with some of the forums a little faster than others. You should hear from them soon.
I am a Best Buy Employee, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
Highlighted
Posts: 7,725
Topics: 3,362
Kudos: 209
Blog Posts: 24
Solutions: 351
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: Refund for service that wasn’t performed

Hello, Ang4188,

 

Welcome to the Best Buy forum!  I’m sure you were very excited about the delivery of your range and microwave, and hopefully, the issues you’ve encountered haven’t dampened that excitement.

 

Since posting, has this been resolved for you?  If not, please send me a private message with your full name, email address, phone number, and order number.  You can send me a private message by logging into the forum and clicking on the blue button across from my signature on this post.

 

Sincerely,

Bill|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!