Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2019

Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

I've been without laundry for over 3 weeks, this not Best Buy's fault but it does highlight the urgency needed for a new W/D. I purchased a separate W/D on May 8th - scheduled delivery for May 13th. The men showed up for delivery, only to look at the invoice and say that I didn't have a stacking kit. I offered to purchase one immediately (literally would go run to Home Depot, and be back in 5 minutes) and then went to their truck to "discuss" and drove off. I didn't refuse the order, I was trying to find another way to the appliances installed. I called BB Geek Squad and the guy was so unapologetic, no - the delivery men could not come back today and no they could not come back tomorrow. I would have to reschedule for EOW, if not later. Excellent. I rescheduled for the 22nd hoping that it would be a better day. Immediately the men showed up and were threatening to leave, they have other installations that they need to get to (I'm sure you do, but what about the one that you are at?). After 1 small attempt at moving the current W/D, the man looked at me and told me that he couldn't move it and then told me that I could move it if I wanted it moved. I asked multiple times for help, I had multiple suggestions to problem solve the situation. The men would not help me and instead just stood there staring at their phones. After several minutes of them refusing to do any work whatsoever, I told them to leave. I never got a call from Geek Squad, I had to call them and explain my situation again. I still don't have another delivery installation date, yet... y credit card has been charged with these appliances and fully paid for installation and haul away - there is no reason why these men couldn't do their job. I've left 2 complaints with the BBB. I've called Geek Squad multiple times. They don't care. I cannot get over how much they don't care. I'm asking and paying for the simplest thing - haul away my old W/D and install my new one. That is it. This is a really pathetic way to run a business. A customer is simply asking for what they paid for, and apparently that task is too complicated for your delivery/instal crew. Surely they've come across more complicated issues.

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2019

Re: Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

Latest update, I paid Junk King $158 to haul away my stackable unit, despite Best Buy stating (and me paying) for haul away. No one from Best Buy has reached out to me directly to remedy this situation. I rescheduled for delivery on the 28th, they said they couldn't do any better than that in terms of timing. No one has responded to this post. No one has responded to my 2 Better Business Bureau complaints. My credit card has still be charged in full for $1700ish dollars, yet I don't have my appliances and I don't have them installed. I will continue to keep you updated.

 

There has been a woman from Geek Squad (Debbie) who has been trying to bump up deilvery to Saturday 5/25 and get a Best Buy team member to attend installation. I spoke with her yesterday and haven't heard anything since in terms of bumping up this install. She said that she was surprised this hasn't been escalated sooner by any Best Buy employee.

Posts: 28
Topics: 0
Kudos: 2
Solutions: 3
Registered: ‎11-12-2018

Re: Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

Hi there, Lgrossk2!

 

Welcome to our online community! Thank you for sharing your experience here regarding your new washer and dryer purchase. What you've described is certainly not the experience we wish for our customers to have. I can understand how it would not be easy to go so long without a needed appliance! I'd love to take the opportunity to look further into this to see what happened and how we might be able to assist.

 

Please send me a private message (PM) with your full name, phone number, and the email address on the order. The link will be in my signature. 

 

I look forward to hearing back from you!​​​​​​​

Halie|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2019

Re: Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

Just wanted to give you all an update on this issue. After multiple calls with Best Buy and their unwillingness to help me, I cancelled my order and placed it through ABT. 

 

Issues with BB:

-Several calls (many hours spent on hold) with customer service stating that the new units I purchased (27" wide) could not fit into my home. When the older unit was 27" wide and fit just fine. 

-Customer service said that I could not replace a laundry center with a full washer and dryer. I had a technician come out to my home and assess the area and they said that there would not be any issues replacing the stackable unit with a washer/dryer

-Despite multiple delivery dates, BB would not bump me up on the schedule to accomodate the way that I was be inconvenienced. 1st Delivery: 5/13 (team left because I didn't have a stacking kit - I did not refuse the order they just left), 2nd Delivery: 5/22 (team refused to remove old unit/were rude), 3rd Delivery: 5/28 (scheduled and canceled)

-I had to pay $158 dollars to Junk King to haul away my unit, despite paying for haul away with BB and nothing in their fine print saying that they coudn't take my unit

-When I called to cancel my order they said that it could take up to 30 days to see a refund back on my card, so $1700 would sit with BB despite that they never completed the order

 

Its really disappointing to have been treated this way and even more disappointing to see how helpful another company was in helping me with my order. ABT beat price with BB, they bumped me on the schedule to deliver on Wed 5/29, and they ensured that there would be no issues with installing this unit. I won't be a BB customer again, your customer service sucks and there is a reason why your business is tanking.

Posts: 8
Topics: 0
Kudos: 0
Solutions: 0
Registered: ‎11-12-2018

Re: Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

Hello, Lauren, 

 

I am sorry to hear you have had multiple issues with your order and in the end felt the need to cancel with us because of these issues. Please know that we greatly appreciate and value your feedback!

 

Although this is not the outcome we would like for our client's, I am glad you were able to still get your washer and dryer, as we all know these are appliances we need and use. 

 

If you decide to change your mind about shopping with Best Buy, please feel free to reach back out to us. 

 

Sincerely, 

Dariela|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-22-2019

Re: Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

Latest update, ABT successfully installed the washer and dryer that I originally purchased from Best Buy on 5/8. Thank you to Best Buy for making this process the most difficult possible, for wasting hours on the phone, for wasting multiple days off waiting to get these appliances installed, for treating me like I was wrong/insane for wanting these units installed, for letting me pay $158 to Junk King since your incompetent team couldn't do the haul away... In no way has Best Buy tried to make this situation right.

Posts: 28
Topics: 0
Kudos: 2
Solutions: 3
Registered: ‎11-12-2018

Re: Issue with Delivery/Haul Away

Hi there, Lauren,

 

I am glad to hear you were able to get your washer and dryer installed successfully. Your feedback is very important to us. It helps us provide the needed coaching for current issues that our teams are experiencing. Please let us know if you have any future concerns that we may help you with!

 

Have a good day!

 

Sincerely,

Halie|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!