Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-03-2020

Installation scheduling an absolute disaster, over two months

[ Edited ]

Order placed online November 30, 2019 for four kitchen appliances. Three were available immediately, one not until Mid-January. I paid $200 for Total Tech Support for a year, as well as installation for all appliances. Online scheduling would not let me schedule any of them until the delayed one was available (even though I was charged for them).

 

I went into a store, who had the capability to split the order. Was due to get the three installed on Dec. 23 in the morning. I made sure to be home then. Two hours into the delivery window I get a call saying the delivery was cancelled. No explanation. Made a new appointment for Jan, with all four appliances.

 

Sorry I don't have all the details, but I have records that I called 888-237-8289 to get things resolved on Jan 14, and twice on Jan 16. I did finally get all four appliances delivered on Jan 20, but only the refrigerator and range were installed. No word at all on the install for the other two.

 

More calls on Jan 22 and Jan 28. Every time I, or the person on the call, sets an appointment, it gets cancelled a few hours later. No one on the call knows why, they just want to set up a new appointment (which ends up getting cancelled). I went into a store last week, and spoke to Gage (Sean) {removed per forum guidelines}. He saw that the installation, which should now just be dishwasher and OTR microwave, also included a refrigerator water hook up. I told him that had already been done. He thought maybe that was screwing the scheduling up since it is typically done by a different group, so he (tried) to delete it or mark it complete. He set up a new appointment, and called someone to confirm it. Great, except that a few hours later I get an IM that that one was cancelled too.

 

Today I called support again, and speak to "Kate". She can't get anything done, and won't transfer me to anyone higher up. She goes off for several minutes a few times, but eventually just comes back asks me to wait 24-48 hours for a call back from "Back Office", whatever that is. I should have told her that that was not acceptable, but I was at work and needed to get off the phone.

 

It's now been over two months since my order (and Best Buy taking my money), and I still don't have an installed dishwasher or microwave, and no idea when I might.

 

Extremely disappointed!

Tom

Posts: 5,693
Topics: 190
Kudos: 510
Solutions: 268
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Installation scheduling an absolute disaster, over two months

Hello, Tom,


Thank you for taking the time to visit us here on our community forums. Having been through some large appliance purchases in the past I know it's not ideal for it to be only partially completed and have your order partially completed. I would be happy to help you look into what we can do to help you get this back on track. Just to be sure, have all of these appliances been delivered? You mentioned that you spoke to our customer service line, have you contacted to our Geek Squad Client Care team at (800) 304-1259? I look forward to your response.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-03-2020

Re: Installation scheduling an absolute disaster, over two months

I have been calling 888-237-8289. I dialed to 800-304-1259 once, but it sounded like it went to the same place so I hung up.

All of the appliances were delivered on Jan 20. The refrigerator and range were installed by those delivery people. The dishwasher and OTR microwave are still in their boxes in my dining room. I don't have the dishwasher install kit, I assume the installers bring that with them.

BTW, as I feared, it has now been 48 hours and I have not received a call back from "back office". Smiley Sad

Basically, I'm ready to ask for my Tech Care membership ($199.99) and two installation purchases ($52.99 each) to be refunded and I'll get them installed some other way.
Posts: 5,693
Topics: 190
Kudos: 510
Solutions: 268
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Installation scheduling an absolute disaster, over two months

Good afternoon, Tom,

 

Thank you for getting back to me. I'd be glad to take a closer look into this order to see how I can help. Can you please send me a private message with your:

 

Full name
Email address
Phone number

 

You can send me a private message by clicking the blue button at the bottom of this post. I'll keep an eye out for your response.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!