Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2020

Complaint - please assist with resolution

[ Edited ]

To whom it may concern

 
I am writing today to express my displeasure with my recent purchase with Best Buy.  On July 16, 2020 I purchased a Frigidaire Freezer.  At that time, the delivery was not available until almost a month after my purchase (August 10, 2020).  My wife took the day off work to accommodate the requirement of a 18 year old being present to sign and to accommodate your long delivery window of 7a-1p.  Not until 12:58pm on August 10, did you email me "sorry for the inconvenience" but this item is taking longer to arrive than expected.  Is our time not important enough for you to communicate what is going on before the end of a delivery window?  I do not think that you just found out 2 min before the expected delivery that you were not going to be able to meet the expected delivery time.  Now I am being told that I have to wait an additional month before you can deliver it??  Do you even have the product in stock?  You have accepted payment for the item but still as yet have not delivered the item.
 
This has caused an inconvenience, including having to change a grocery order, because we do not have the item we purchased.  I would appreciate your assistance in resolving this issue quickly and amicably.  Please advise how you intend to address this.  I look forward to your response.
 
Regards

 

John {removed per forum guidelines}
Highlighted
Posts: 12,468
Topics: 201
Kudos: 155
Blog Posts: 21
Solutions: 616
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Complaint - please assist with resolution

Hello, John, 


Welcome to the forum, though I wish you had found us under better circumstances. Purchasing a new appliance should be incredibly exciting, so I'm sure after waiting a month you and your wife were eager to receive the Frigidaire freezer. With that said, I'm truly sorry to hear we were unable to complete the delivery as expected. This isn't at all the experience we want for our customers, especially given the late notice that the freezer wasn't available to be delivered. I would be delighted to see what can be done to rectify this situation, but would require a few more details from you. Please use the link in my signature below to send a private message including your name, phone number, email address, and order number. 

 

Regards, 

Tasha|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!