Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-06-2019

Car stereo installation

I purchased a car stereo for my son and it included the free installation. With required parts and all I paid around $400. Had it installed, sounds good but come to find out the steering wheel controls and backup camera don’t work. Walked back in to see why and we were told “sorry, you need to spend another $200 for them to function again. When you purchase and schedule online you are not made aware of this.” So this is something that technicians know but nobody bothers to relay it to customers until it’s all said and done! To top that when I called the customer service explaining the situation over and over and over to every agent at the call center, they figured there’s nothing they can do and simply hung up on me. 6 times!! I’m an elite plus member and very disappointed in this.
Highlighted
Posts: 237
Topics: 7
Kudos: 112
Solutions: 14
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Car stereo installation

Hello, Capeet!

Welcome to our online community, here on the Best Buy Forums! Thanks for posting with us today.

It sounds like you have an amazing new sound system for your son's car. I apologize for any confusion in regards to what your free installation would include. It sounds like you might have needed a more advanced installation (and, potentially, more parts) to include all of the features that you were looking for. I would be happy to review your purchase and confirm what services were included. To get started, simply send me a Private Message with your full name, email address, phone number, and the make, model, and year of the vehicle. You can find a link to send a Private Message in my signature.

Thanks,

 

Fey|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!