Add Product

Search Results:

Topics: 5
Kudos: 21
Solutions: 232

Tablets: Android or iOS - Any thoughts?

I've been thinking of getting a tablet.  I'm familiar with the iPad and the capabilities, but haven't really spent much time looking into the Android platform.  Reviews are OK, but I'm wondering if anyone has had any first-hand experience with the Android tablets and what are you thoughts on it?

I'm mainly looking for a multi-media device to use with movies that I own, Netflix, internet device (wi-fi only since I'll use my iPhone's 3G signal) and an e-book reader since I have Hundreds of e-books that I haven't gotten to yet, and reading them on my iPhone screen is a bit small, lol.

Any thoughts?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I DO NOT work for Best Buy. I used to be a Geek Squad Agent for 2 years and this is why I am well versed on their policies and procedures, but I do not work for them anymore. My posts are my own opinions and do not represent any opinions of Best Buy. If you do not like my posts, and want to report me, you can do so by clicking this link and reporting me to the moderators.
---Nearly all virus infections are a result of a problem between chair and keyboard---
Valued Contributor

Re: Tablets: Android or iOS - Any thoughts?

Wait until next year. That is when the tablet wars will really start because that's when the tablet tech hits the streets to replace the repurposed stuff that is out now. Don't buy anything now unless you really want an iPad for some reason.

Topics: 648
Kudos: 503
Solutions: 315

From briefly playing with some concept Android devices at CES, I agree with Lex that next year the gloves will be off and prices "should" drop too Smiley Tongue)

If you like my post, or solution to your issue/question, go ahead and click on the little star by my name and/or accept the post as the Solution. It makes me happy.