Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

Hi, I recently purchased CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb (link to product below)

I need to know the exact model of the power source, since I am in Denmark, and I am not sure if the device works with the electric system here. (220 V)

I know so far, that it is a Thermaltake 600w, but I need the complete name of the model. The computer is assembled in a way which makes very difficult to see the specs of the Power source.

 

Atte

Ricardo

 

Link of the product
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/cyberpowerpc-gamer-ultra-desktop-amd-fx-black-edition-series-8gb-memory-...

Posts: 6,249
Topics: 5
Kudos: 54
Solutions: 232
Registered: ‎07-04-2010

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

Google is your friend.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I DO NOT work for Best Buy. I used to be a Geek Squad Agent for 2 years and this is why I am well versed on their policies and procedures, but I do not work for them anymore. My posts are my own opinions and do not represent any opinions of Best Buy. If you do not like my posts, and want to report me, you can do so by clicking this link and reporting me to the moderators.
---Nearly all virus infections are a result of a problem between chair and keyboard---
Posts: 2,244
Topics: 164
Kudos: 178
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 54
Solutions: 33
Registered: ‎04-04-2013

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

It is a regular ATX power supply, I couldn't find a specific one in the specs on any relative sites however, I wouldn't be surprised with the specs listed it is a Thermaltake TR-600 (TR2 series)

Will probably be okay for heavy gaming for 2-3 years honestly. Thermaltake id a decent company even though in the past couple of years their cheaper models have really degraded quality (in my opinion)

The model I listed is about $40-50 generally.
_________________________________________________
I am not affiliated with Best Buy nor have I ever been employed by Best Buy. All of my thoughts and posts are of my own opinion and personal experience.

I may not always know the right answer, but I will always tell you what I do know. I also do free computer analysis and consultation via private message.
Posts: 2,244
Topics: 164
Kudos: 178
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 54
Solutions: 33
Registered: ‎04-04-2013

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

If you phone/email cyberpower support with your S/N (generally with your model of computer on a sticker) they should be able to tell you specifically.

Phone:
888-900-5180
Email:
techsupport@cyberpowerpc.com
_________________________________________________
I am not affiliated with Best Buy nor have I ever been employed by Best Buy. All of my thoughts and posts are of my own opinion and personal experience.

I may not always know the right answer, but I will always tell you what I do know. I also do free computer analysis and consultation via private message.
Emerging Expert
Posts: 6,394
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

Don't quote me on this but most computers are compatable with both voltages. Look on the back of your computer and see if you have a switch to switch if from 115 to 220

 

I have also been informed that for laptops the same brick will work with both you just need the different plug cord.

Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query. I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own.
Emerging Expert
Posts: 6,394
Registered: ‎02-25-2013

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

on the cyberpower pc web site in the specificaions is list power supply as 

 

AC Input100V ~ 240V, 12/5A, 50~60Hz
DC Output+3.3V

 

Computers actually run on DC power.  

 

Most modern electronics (laptops, for instance) have auto-sensing power supplies, which accept 110V-240V, and adjust accordingly.

 

 

Please leave Kudo’s if you like a post or click Accept as Solution if a post answers your query. I am not an employee of Best Buy and all opinions left on this forum are my own.
Posts: 2,244
Topics: 164
Kudos: 178
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 54
Solutions: 33
Registered: ‎04-04-2013

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?


@bobberuchi wrote:

Don't quote me on this but most computers are compatable with both voltages. Look on the back of your computer and see if you have a switch to switch if from 115 to 220

 

I have also been informed that for laptops the same brick will work with both you just need the different plug cord.


Yes, most will have red switch on the back

 

worse come to shove you can buy these universal converters varies in price.

_________________________________________________
I am not affiliated with Best Buy nor have I ever been employed by Best Buy. All of my thoughts and posts are of my own opinion and personal experience.

I may not always know the right answer, but I will always tell you what I do know. I also do free computer analysis and consultation via private message.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Re: Power Source model of the CYBERPOWER GUA2400BST ATI RADEON 4800 4gb ?

[ Edited ]

Hi guys

 

After many trials of calling to Cyberpower, Bestbuy and Thermaltake, I got the answer.

 

It was a tricky one. With the help of a Thermaltake technician from their branch in Germany, we figured it out. For all the interested, here is the model

{removed per forum guidelines}

Thanks for all the support! and have a good day

Atte

Ricardo