Add Product

Search Results:

Accepted Solution

PC to TV

I have a couple of questions, please.

If my new PC has built in wifi and my future new TV also has built in wifi, will I be able to view the videos and other content stored on my hard drive, wirelessly? Will I need anything else to make this possible? My TV sits less than 8 feet from my PC but stringing cables around the room just isn't practical.

I am new to all of this integrated tech so if anyone could steer me in the right direction, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

Topics: 648
Kudos: 503
Solutions: 315

Re: PC to TV

No, not the way you're thinking at least.

You can purchase a media player(I'm partial to the Western Digital ones) that will allow you to access and stream content on your computer to your TV however.

If you like my post, or solution to your issue/question, go ahead and click on the little star by my name and/or accept the post as the Solution. It makes me happy.

I'm NOT an employee of Best Buy, or Geek Squad, though I did work as an Agent for a year 5 years ago. None of my posts are to be taken as the official stance that Best Buy will take on your situation. My advice is just that, advice.
Unfortunately, that's the bad luck of any electronic, there's going to be bad Apples... wait that's a horrible pun.
Topics: 1,806
Kudos: 914
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 351

Hmmm there are wireless video kits if thats what you are after

Best Buy Forums Super User since 2008. Please note I am not employed by Best Buy and I answer questions on my own time. If you find something helpful please add kudos to it. Should something solve your issue please remember to mark inquiries as solved.

@Hockey, I'm still partial to the streaming devices, since it adds the features of Hulu, Youtube, Netflix, etc, instead of just being a video passing device, for about the same price.