Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-28-2019

remote start

I have a viper 4115v1 where would I find the valet button

Highlighted
Geek Squad Agent
Posts: 3,592
Registered: ‎03-20-2012

Re: remote start

Great question, however, it would depend on who installed the unit on knowing where to locate the push button.  there are often times where this button is not installed, what I've encountered by other shops non-bby, but for the most part this button could be anywhere from under the dash, to mounted in some other spot that was pre designated before the installation.  If you're able to locate the brain of the remote start module you'll locate a plug by the black antenna port that is "blue" in color.  If that 2 pin plug is empty, than it means that the button wasn't installed. 

are you just trying to program a new remote to your system?

I am a CAR Geek Squad Autotech, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
Was the question answered click solution and kudos the post?!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-28-2019

Re: remote start

yes and best buy installed it

 

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-28-2019

Re: remote start

its empty so that means best buy didnt install it.

 

Highlighted
Geek Squad Agent
Posts: 3,592
Registered: ‎03-20-2012

Re: remote start

I'm excited to hear you were able to locate the brain, but I'm sad to hear that it's empty!  Thankfully, all Best Buy's have a lifetime labor warranty on all of our workmanship, so you're welcome to schedule an appoinment online or by calling the store directly!  Since this was a Best Buy installation, please bring in the yellow copies or receipt that you were given at the end of the installation for your warranty work.

Feel free to write back to keep us posted if you wish!

I am a CAR Geek Squad Autotech, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
Was the question answered click solution and kudos the post?!
Highlighted
Posts: 5
Topics: 2
Kudos: 4
Solutions: 0
Registered: ‎02-03-2014

Re: remote start

Hello, totalstressout,

 

Thanks for getting in touch about this installation. autotech796 seems to have hit the nail on the head here. If we missed something during that install, we'd love to make it right! Please feel free to send me a private message by clicking the link near my name if I can be of further assistance. 

KennyB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!