Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

How to record live

How do you record live on to or straight from camcorder to PC with Insignia camcorder NS-DCC5HB09

Visitor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: How to record live

It what let me plug it in the PC every time I do the screen gose black? 

Posts: 18,491
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 653
Solutions: 522
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: How to record live

Hello StanD,

Welcome to Community@Insignia™!

According to the owner's manual: "Your camcorder does not function when it is connected to a PC."

Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: How to record live

OK thanks, what about the HDMI jack on the front will can I use it to recorder to the PC. If so how can I do that?

Posts: 18,491
Topics: 3,254
Kudos: 653
Solutions: 522
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: How to record live

Hello again StanD,

The HDMI port on your camcorder is for connection to a TV for photo and movie viewing. You can find more information on page 13 of the owner's manual. I hope this helps.

Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎06-02-2011

Re: How to record live

This camera can not be used as a web cam or for ANY type of video feed, it is made to record / playback only. I have tried all sorts of ways to get it to send a live feed but no go....Smiley Sad

Visitor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2011

Re: How to record live

I know what a waste of money. I bought it a few years ago. You would thank it would. A HDMI Jack, A USB jack and a AV jack. So if you are looking for a Camcorder that can be used as a webcam this NS-DCC5HB09 is not it. ALL the manufacturers sould make all camcorder that can all so be used as a webcam and have a mic- jack. What I find is the camcorder has to have the fireware or I-link Jack to work.