Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: note 10 status

I was thinking of doing the same. But I'll lose that $150 pre-order bonus to spend on Samsung
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

5 hour hold time on Mobile customer service

I ordered a new note 10+ from best buy and it was supposed to be delivered today. I called in to customer service this morning around 730 and was on hold since then with the mobile backend office because my phone didnt make it through pre activation which is why i didnt get it today. Anyway after 5+ hours of being on hold and i heard the phone pick up and then my call was dropped. I call back in and i am told that they can send me back over to the que which has a 3 hour hold time. I asked to speak to a supervisor and being told they wont do anything about this either.

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: 5 hour hold time on Mobile customer service

So far a couple hours and no response on this.

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: 5 hour hold time on Mobile customer service

So since my original post i have been in a phone que with no option of the call back option for 4 hours and 19 minutes. So far Best Buy has taken 8 hours of my day. I have had no response on this site or on the phone yet.

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: 5 hour hold time on Mobile customer service

and the call just dropped. Do i call back. Probably not tonight. So quick to take my money and i cant get any help.

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: Pre-ordered note 10+ on Aug. 8th, shipping delayed

Im having the same problem. Its pre activation failure and i have sat for 8 hours in a que that you have to call into to get it straightened out.

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: Pre-ordered note 10+ on Aug. 8th, shipping delayed

Live chat can't do anything either then I was told go into store so they could fix it and that was a bust. All they have to do is activate the SIM card which I can do myself like give me my phone.

Best Buy Employee
Posts: 1,036
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: 5 hour hold time on Mobile customer service

There were a lot of opportunities with carrier activations surrounding this launch, I apologize for that.  This has the staff who can assist on the phones a little tied up and with wait times that are magnitudes larger than normal.  Unfortunately, that is still the best course of action for getting situations involving the phone activation/shipping handled in a timely fashion.  This forum works on a first come, first serve basis and typically won't get a response for a few days.  When a moderator reaches your post in their queue, you will get a reply here.  Hope this helps!

I am a Best Buy Employee, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-23-2019

Re: Pre-ordered note 10+ on Aug. 8th, shipping delayed

After 4 hours and 17 minutes in a queue to talk to the "back room" about my pre-authorizaon fail, all they did was call Verizon while I was still on the line to "make sure my contract was correct" and told me there was no need to wait any longer and that I'd get an email. If it weren't for the $150 Samsung.com preorder bonus I would have definitely cancelled by now. 256gb aura glow, btw
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-24-2019

Re: Pre-ordered note 10+ on Aug. 8th, shipping delayed

I'm in the same boat. Purchased/preordered 6 note 10+ (4 glow and 2 black), and received confirmation for only 2 this morning. The remaining 4 will be ready on the 30th, which is when anyone buying today (23rd) or thereafter, is supposedly guaranteed to receive by. Was also on the phone for over 3 hours trying to get this matter resolved, but no success. Even tried going into the store several times throughout the day to see if any additional shipment might have arrived to fill my 'preorder' but no luck. This experience has definitely left a sour taste in my mouth, and I'll definitely be taking all my future 'preorder' business elsewhere!