Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-05-2019

Terrible Customer Service

I was misled by a salesperson and manager and Best Buy in Victor, NY.  When I was sold the installation service as part of a Sonos soundbar purchase, the salesperson advised that all cables and hardware would not be visible.  When the installation 'technician' performed the work, the cable hardware was visble on my wall.  I paid someone else to complete the work.  When I called Best Buy customer service, I literally spent 4 hours on hold or rerouted to another department.  The only charge that I disputed was the 45 dollar mounting fee.  When I finally was told to call the store that I purchased the soundbar from, the manager Melissa told me that it was not her problem.  I usually spend about $2000 a year with Best Buy, but I will never make another purchase from Best Buy and will encourage family and friends to steer clear as well.  I always wondered why Best Buy has bouncers at the front entrance; it's because Best Buy's business practices are crooked and eventually an irate customer will find his/her way back to the store that ripped them off.  You lost a loyal customer.

Posts: 525
Topics: 31
Kudos: 151
Solutions: 25
Registered: ‎10-03-2017

Re: Terrible Customer Service

Hi there, 

 

Thanks for your post to us, and welcome to the Community Forums!

 

We aim to provide the best experience when you come and shop with us, and I hate to hear that this wasn't the case when you had made this purchase with us for the new soundbar. Sonos produces an amazing sound that can challenge even the best of stereo systems, and I bet it sounds great in your home! I imagine, though, that at first it didn't look so great like you had mentioned. On top of that, I bet that not getting much help from the leader you spoke with was frustrating to say the least. 

 

We'd be happy to talk to you about what we can do to help you out. Can you begin by letting us know when you had made this purchase for the soundbar and the installation? 

Thanks,

Cameron|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-05-2019

Re: Terrible Customer Service

Hello.  I had purchased the soundbar on July 1st, thank you.

Posts: 525
Topics: 31
Kudos: 151
Solutions: 25
Registered: ‎10-03-2017

Re: Terrible Customer Service

Good afternoon, 

 

Perfect! I'd like to go ahead and take a deeper look into this for you. When you have a moment, can you send us a Private Message with some more information? You can send us that message by clicking on the blue button in my signature next to my name. In your message to us, please be sure to include the following data:

  1. full name
  2. email address
  3. phone number
  4. order number

 

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Cameron|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!