Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2019

Terrible Customer Service - Website Issues

If you plan to take advantage of any of their early "Black Friday" deals, make sure you do it during the hours their customer service is actually active. 

 

The Issue

I tried getting the ASUS laptop that was on sale yesterday and added it to my cart around 8 p.m. When I tried to check out, the website would timeout when I tried entering my payment information. I tired multiple browsers and my phone, but the site would continue to timeout when trying to purchase this item. I tried to reach out to their customer service department because I knew the deal was only until Midnight, but it was already outside their normal hours of operation. At midnight, the price returned to the original price. 

 

Hopeful for Resolution?

I called first thing this morning to explain what happened, hoping they could see what time I added the item to my cart and tried to checkout. I explained that I had intedned to purchase last night but was prevented by the issue described above. I had hoped that Best Buy would honor the price, I mean lets be honest, I'm not calling in 5 days later, this was literally the very next day as soon as their customer service department had opened. To my dissapointment, sales and customer service had little compassion for my explanation and offered no resolve. 

 

What Now?

I can tell you, this is very dissappointing to me as a customer as I know several companies who honor their prices when something like this happens. Since the sales representative could see the item in my cart, I'm also sure they could see the time I added it with intent to checkout. I fully intend cancel my line of credit with Best Buy and I will take the extra drive to shop at Micro Center or another store I feel will back their products and pricing. 

Highlighted
Posts: 3,639
Topics: 33
Kudos: 278
Solutions: 227
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Re: Terrible Customer Service - Website Issues

Good afternoon, hedlight,

 

Welcome to our forums, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.  We want to make sure our customers are able to take advantage of any sales we offer, so it’s disappointing to hear you were having trouble placing your order for this ASUS laptop.

 

As it sounds like you’re aware, we’ll be unable to offer the sale price of an item, once that sale has ended.  I realize this may not have been the answer you were hoping for, and I apologize for any further disappointment this news may bring.

 

With that said, if you are still in the market for a laptop, I recommend checking out our Top Deals for Laptops, and I’m optimistic you’ll be able to find a replacement that will fit your needs.

 

Regards,

SeanM|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2019

Re: Terrible Customer Service - Website Issues

Hi Sean, thank you for your reply.

I am still in the market for a new laptop, but I think you may be way to optimistic about where I'm purchasing it from. I will say I just cancelled my BB card after reading your message and I found some pretty good deals at Micro Center.

Unfortunately, I hate to let this personal incident affect our business decisions in the workplace, but I will be recommending our offices use a new vendor for our office needs.

Good luck to you and your business model, we won't be stopping by anytime soon.