Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-03-2021

Poor customer service experience that is yet unresolved.

I placed an order on 5/29 and needed to cancel it shortly after, within an hour or 2 at the most. I contacted BBY customer service chat and after 20-25 minutes, the agent confirmed that they were able to cancel my order and that I would receive email confirmation of the cancelation within 24-28 hours.


Instead of the cancelation confirmation, I received a shipment notification several days later so I contacted BBY customer service chat again. The agent apologized and, after another 20-30 minutes, came back and said that he would issue an "intercept" on the shipped portion of the order and make sure that the unshipped portion would indeed be canceled. 


This did not occur and both shipments proceeded. This time I called the customer service phone line and spoke with an agent. The agent put me on hold to gather information, never came back to the line and disconnected me after 30+ minutes.


At this point, it's pretty clear that the CS agents were not working to resolve the issue and were instead just filling queue time. Not only has this wasted my time, it is costing BBY money and future business.


I've been an Elite member for many years and have always provided Best Buy an opportunity for my business and customer loyalty. However, the BBY customer service agents have absolutely put me off future purchases.


How do I get this resolved?

Posts: 1,525
Topics: 68
Kudos: 280
Solutions: 66
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: Poor customer service experience that is yet unresolved.

Hello, jasone, and welcome to our online community!

Thank you for posting on our forum and for being an Elite member. I can imagine your concern and frustration after working with support to cancel your order, and I hate to hear that the purchase ended up proceeding to ship out. Depending on a product's shipping status on an order, cancelling an order may only be possible within the first 30 minutes after it's placed. Regardless, I understand you were told by Agents that your purchase was cancelled and later intercepted. I'd like the chance to look into this and assist however I can now.


To start, please send me a private message including your full name, email, phone number, and order number. You can find the blue option to message me to the right of my name below.


All the best,

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!