Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-20-2020

On the phone!

So we bought a computer on Saturday. Turns out it is on sale $150 less today only. I called me local store. 30 minutes later I was told to bring the receipt, park in pick up and they will adjust price. I drove 30 minutes, waited 5, to be told I had to call the main office!
I waited for over an hour when Kiesha answered. It was obvious she was working from home because I could hear tons of kids in background. She couldn’t find the order with the receipt information including our Best Buy member number! Told me it will be another 2 minutes. I was on hold for another 2 hours!!!
Michael answered. Said he had to talk to my husband. He needed authorization from him! I was mad!!! I was ready to just pack up the item and return it! He suddenly said if I can give PIN number and member number I’m fine. 2 hours and 14 minutes later, he said a price adjustment will be issued.
During this time, I missed calls because I was NOT going to call back and was afraid I would lose my spot. I missed a doctor call and my groomer pick up call. I had to pay $25 extra for holding fee!!
I understand this is different times, but customers time is important too. I had to keep by the charger over 2 hours! I couldn’t vacuum, do laundry or anything because I had to wait and listen to the same music over and over. If it was my choice I would still return the item since I have over 3 hours of my time wasted!! It’s ridiculous!
Posts: 538
Topics: 21
Kudos: 110
Solutions: 25
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: On the phone!

Hello, Survivor1, and welcome to our online community!


Thank you for reaching out to us through the Forums for support. As you can tell, we are a little backed up on inquiries, and I apologize for this delayed response. Regardless, we want to make sure your post is acknowledged and concerns addressed regarding your recent price matching experience.


I understand your time is valuable, and nobody wants to sit on the phone for hours and wait to be helped. I'm sorry you had this kind of interaction with our customer service, and I wish you had a better experience handling this price match. 


If you're still looking for assistance with this purchase, please send me a Private Message. You can find the blue option to do so to the right of my name, below. From what you explained, it sounds like this purchase may have been made under your husband's information. If that's the case, per our Privacy Policy, he would have to be the one to reach out to us here since we are only able to discuss account/order information with the purchaser listed. He is also welcome to contact us through his own Facebook or Twitter account (@BestBuySupport). Please let us know if he plans on reaching out.


Happy to help,

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!