Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2021

Disappointed

Hello.

 

I switched internet providers.  I purchased a router back in February thinking I needed it with my new provider.  Order total was $74.19.  The internet provider was delayed for numerous reasons - had to wire, ground was frozen etc.  Anyway, new provider was finally able to install two weeks ago.  I could not use the router I bought because it did not have a modem.  So, had to go with the one they offer.  Anyway, today I attempted to return the router at Best Buy.  It was never opened, wrapper still on it and was told I have two weeks from the date of purchase to return.  Gotta say, Best Buy, that is crap.  I will never shop with you again.  Don't ever care if I need to pay more.  You are completely taking advantage of COVID with this rididulous return policy.

 

NEVER SHOPPING WITH YOU AGAIN.  

 

-Heather

Posts: 3,128
Topics: 38
Kudos: 100
Solutions: 161
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Disappointed

Hello, hevan8669,

 

Welcome to the Best Buy Forums!

 

I appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us regarding your experience. We try to provide our customers with all the information they need regarding all of their purchases, especially our Return & Exchange Promise. Although I won't promise a different outcome, I am more than happy to review this for you.

 

Please, send me a private message by clicking on the blue button next to my signature, with your order number, full name, phone number, and e-mail address. I look forward to hearing back from you.

 

Regards,

Deysha|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Best Buy Employee
Posts: 2,457
Registered: ‎01-09-2015

Re: Disappointed

Most ISPs love to force you to use their modem/router in which you pay a monthly fee. You likely can use the router in combination with a compatible modem for the service provider.
I am a Best Buy Employee, but the views that I post are my own and not that of Best Buy.
***Know that I am not able to issue official responses and that my posts are only here to help before an official response is offered by a Best Buy Social Media Specialist***
Posts: 10,241
Topics: 1,528
Kudos: 745
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 323
Registered: ‎11-10-2008

Re: Disappointed


@hevan8669 wrote:

Hello.

 

I switched internet providers.  I purchased a router back in February thinking I needed it with my new provider.  Order total was $74.19.  The internet provider was delayed for numerous reasons - had to wire, ground was frozen etc.  Anyway, new provider was finally able to install two weeks ago.  I could not use the router I bought because it did not have a modem.  So, had to go with the one they offer.  Anyway, today I attempted to return the router at Best Buy.  It was never opened, wrapper still on it and was told I have two weeks from the date of purchase to return.  Gotta say, Best Buy, that is crap.  I will never shop with you again.  Don't ever care if I need to pay more.  You are completely taking advantage of COVID with this rididulous return policy.

 

NEVER SHOPPING WITH YOU AGAIN.  

 

-Heather


Best Buy cannot account for consumer issues. Per the return policy, most items have 15 days. No matter what even if you open it or not, it can't be returned after that.. It's not taking advantage of a pandemic you were way past the return policy.

 

I understand you're upset but rules are rules.

***Please keep in mind that I am not employed by Best Buy and are just a regular forums Super User and an everyday shopper like you. If you find my posting helpful, please add kudos to it. Remember to mark answered questions as solved if something helped you to speed up the answer queue for other customers***