07-05-2021 12:25 PM
Solved! Go to Solution.
07-05-2021 12:50 PM
This is the normal process. The first was the authorization, and was not a charge. Your bank will remove it from the available balance, but this isn't a payment. When the order is fulfilled, they do actually charge you. You've got a window of time to correct this before your item is cancelled.
Paying for Your Order
Generally, we’ll charge your payment method for an item when we ship the item to you or confirm its availability in store. For digital items, we’ll charge your payment method when you initiate the download of the product or the product is placed in your account and available for use. For special-delivery items, we’ll charge your payment method when you confirm a delivery time. However, we will preauthorize your order amount (including for pre-orders) with your payment method at the time you place the order, which may have an effect on your available credit line. If a preauthorization of a pre-order expires before fulfillment, the preauthorization will be reversed and another preauthorization will be made closer to the confirmed availability date.