Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2019

Turned away and then given bad pricing information

So on Sunday (2/3) I went to my local store to purchase a new Vizio P-Series 65" TV for $899.99. I went to the TV section of the store and was eventually greeted after several minutes, I expressed my interest in buying the TV and getting it set up for delivery. I was then effectively told that they were "busy" and that it would be better for me to go home and purchase the TV online cause it would be "easier". Although a little put off I figured it would be fine as the TV was available earlier in the day. (Strike 1)

 

By the time I get home it is after closing and I find that the TV is unavailable for delivery and the only store that has one is over 60 miles away. I proceeded to initiate an online chat where the individual tried to convince me to purchase the TV at the far away store and kept asking if I had other transportation alternatives. I tried to reiterate that was pickup was not an option that far and if there were any guarantees that I could have in order to receive that price listed. We went back and forth until they told me "Once a sale ends, the price will adjust to that new price automatically and we are unable to assure about the price or sale end date. The product which are under weekly deals are valid until 02/09/2019- 11:59PM CST." to which I inquired if this items price was valid until 02/09/2019 and was informed that was correct.

 

Much to my surprise when I woke up Monday (2/4) morning the price was $200 more.

 

Fast forward to today (Tuesday 2/5) I find a unitl at my local store (different location) and proceed to see if there is anything I can do there, while they were nice (and highly recommended avoiding the other location) they couldn't do much besides a price match and recommended I contact chat support again.

 

I proceed immediately home and initiate another session where they looked up the previous chand and was quickly told "It doesn't look this product was on a weekly deal so the price has changed" I informed them of the clarity of the previous agent stating the price of that exact TV was good until 2/9 to which they responded with "It might be on a regular or a daily deal. Our internal team keeps updating offers on a regular basis and we won't be able to confirm the sale end date. However, the agent has informed that the products on weekly deal will be valid until the weekend. Í understand your concern and I'll forward your feedback to our management team. However, if you're looking for a discount now on this product, I'd suggest you to please go with price match guarantee option"

 

I asked to speak to a supervisor and was greeted with even more excuses and lack of ownership reguarding the issue. I got canned answers dancing around the issue like "We will be having some amazing deals coming up so I would suggest you to please keep checking on the website." and "We also do have a price match guarantee and I will be glad to help you with the price matching if you could find the same item at a lower price on any other website." When pressing the issure of the price validity date I was simply told "That is just an estimated date as to when the weekly deals get updated."

 

No one would take responsibility for ANY of the individuals I came into contact with, no one offered an apology for being turned away in store and no one held the previous agents accountable for the information they provided. They acknowledged what was said but refused to do anything about it. The only single thing I was offered as help was the standard price match guarantee (that is already FULL of stipulations).

 

I honestly can't believe no one is willing to do anything about this, multiple employeed treating customers poorly either with in store service or by providing false information without any accountability. I always try to use Best Buy for my electronic needs but I am willing to purchase this TV almost anywhere else at this point. 

Posts: 318
Topics: 4
Kudos: 10
Blog Posts: 1
Solutions: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: Turned away and then given bad pricing information

Thank you for coming to us with this situation and I am sorry to hear about the challenges you've had with making a purchase with Best Buy.  We have a staff of knowledgeable and professional associates so the purchasing process should have been as easy as counting to three.

The first night in the store, was the television you were interested in purchasing available?  Have you had a chance to speak with any of the managers at the store about the initial experience?

 

^Derald

Derald|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2019

Re: Turned away and then given bad pricing information

Derald, 


I spoke with the associate manager at a different store, his recommendation was to speak to the chat agents again. I have not been able to get a hold of the manager at the store I originally went to. And to answer your question, the TV was available at the time I went to the store. I was trying to purchase in store for delivery at home. 

Posts: 318
Topics: 4
Kudos: 10
Blog Posts: 1
Solutions: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: Turned away and then given bad pricing information

Can you please send me a private message to contain your full name, email address and phone number so I can look into this issue with the store and the merchandise you wised to purchase?

 

Thank you 

^Derald

Derald|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!