Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-25-2021

Trade In was not as advertised

Hi,

 

I bought this a Fire 10 Plus tablet yesterday after trading in my old one. At the time of trade in, I received $1.50 for my tablet plus a 20% coupon towards an Amazon tablet. I didn't agree to the condition your staff said it was in, but thinking I still have the 20% and the full value of the trade in was just $5, I didn't think too much about it. 

 

The 20% coupon was available only in store as seen from your link here

 

https://tradein.bestbuy.com/client/#/current-promotions


so I thought I had a great deal, but I had to do the trade in first, then buy the tablet.


When I go buy the tablet, I found that I could not use the coupon because it could only be used on regular priced products. I wasn't told that beforehand, nor did your website say anything about it.

 

I was in a rush, and I already wasted over an hour in the store waiting for your staff, my kids were getting impatient, so I just bought it and left.


If I had known I couldn't use the coupon, I wouldn't have traded my old tablet for $1.50! I rather donate it where it will get a better home. 

 

Can I get my tradein back now? 

 

Thanks

   Matt

 

Posts: 1,664
Topics: 89
Kudos: 271
Solutions: 79
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: Trade In was not as advertised

Hello, Matt, and welcome to our online community!


Thank you for posting on our forum for support. It's always exciting to be able to take advantage of a promotion, and I can understand your disappointment in this experience you had in-store with your tablet trade-in. I'm hoping I can provide support with this situation now.


Were you able to discuss your experience with a store leader? I understand you mentioned you were in a rush, and I'm hoping you're able to revisit the store at some point to discuss your trade-in with a leader. Either way, please follow up in a private message to me including your full name, email, phone number, and store location so I can begin to formally document this interaction in our system.

 

Regards,

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-25-2021

Re: Trade In was not as advertised

Hi Allison, 

 

Thank you for your reply. 

 

Given the subpar experience I had yesterday at the store, I am not eager to return any time soon especially with the holidays this weekend.

 

I have emailed the store but have not yet received a reply; did not even receive an acknowledgement. I will send you a PM. If you need details of the transaction/store etc, I will be happy to provide.

 

thanks

  Matt

 

 

 

 

Posts: 1,664
Topics: 89
Kudos: 271
Solutions: 79
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: Trade In was not as advertised

I understand, Matt.

 

I have located your private message and will be following up there shortly. Keep an eye on your inbox!

 

Happy to help,

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-25-2021

Re: Trade In was not as advertised

I still have not yet heard from the store even after emailing them and having Allison helped.

 

Also, prior to contacting Allison, I chatted with support to get my purchase credited to my online account because it somehow created a new member ID. Support told me it will be fixed in 24hours and I am still waiting after 2 days. 

 

Automated digital processing don't take holidays for Thanskgiving and Black Fridays right? 

 

Matt