Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-03-2019

Return policy ripoff

Worst return policy I have ever seen. Brought my son in to buy a laptop, at a store a half an hour away from home and it was close to closing time, showed employee exactly what he was looking for, he confirmed that there was one left, he searched everywhere and finally found it. With a few minutes before closing, we went right to the register. This was part of a bundle, which was to include a laptop, a digital downloadable game and internet protection. Did not receive the proctection item. I asked him if it was included and he said it was in the box.

He was in such a hurry we were unable to even check the laptop box to see if it stated that it was included seeing as it was part of a bundle deal and not issued from the actual company who makes the computer. So seeing as where he was in such a rush, I told my son we would just wait till we got home and check for it. Got home and my son was excited to set up his new laptop only to be disappointed that not only was the protection missing, after the employee assured us that it was in the box, but the charging plug was also missing. The store was already closed. So I had no choice but to drive all the way back the next day only to find out that I could get a refund but that I was going to be charged for the missing accessories. Insinuating that I had taken the plug.

Needless to say the embarrassment I felt from the employee was completely uncalled for and when I tried to explain that had the original emppempl who sold it to me hadn't been in such a hurry that he would of noticed that the seal on the box was not intact to begin with and we probably could of checked it in store and would of noticed that the cord was missing before going through the entire hassle. So now I am at a loss of over 37.00 and best buy has lost a customer. I will never again shop at best buy again. 

Posts: 1,362
Topics: 17
Kudos: 98
Solutions: 82
Registered: ‎10-03-2017

Re: Return policy ripoff

Hello kmzmy1,


Thank you for reaching out to us and I apologize in advance for any hurdles you had to endure during this process. This is certainly not a common occurrence but I can understand your frustrations. We don't like to hear that our customers are unhappy to I'd love to look into this more in-depth and see if we can assist further in any way and keep you as a customer. I'd greatly appreciate if you could private message us your full name, email address, phone number, and the receipt/order number. We'll see what we can do from there. 


A private message can be sent our way by clicking on the blue banner below.

Dave|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!