Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2022

Horrible Customer Service

Purchased an open box washer that was advertised as "excellent condition," meaning that it should be like brand new with no cosmetic defects. When we picked up the washer, it was all wrapped up so we were unable to see what it looked like. However, we just trusted that it would be as advertised. As soon as we got home, we took off the wrapping and noticed that it was dented and scratched in multiple places on the front of the washer. We called Best Buy to express our concerns and ask that we have our washer exchanged for one in excellent condition like we payed for. However, we called multiple times, and every time, they refused to put a supervisor on the phone or give us the supervisor's info. They kept giving us a number to customer service. When we called customer service, they stated that we had to speak to the store directly to address our issue. We then called another Best Buy just to see if we could get assistance, and the representative simply transferred me to the one 800 number. When we tried to call the original store again, they were no longer answering. Now are only option is to drive back to the store to see if someone will help us because no one is willing to assist over the phone.
What kind of customer service is this? Absolutely ridiculous.
Social Media Specialist
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎05-07-2019

Re: Horrible Customer Service

Hi cynthiav28,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us here on the Best Buy Forums. I'm concerned to hear that the open-box washer you purchased wasn't in the condition you were expecting, which I understand would be disappointing. I'd be happy to take a look into the situation and see what we can do to help. To get started, can you send me a private message with your full name, email address, and phone number?

 

Best Regards,

Caleb|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!