Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2017

Horrible Customer Service - No outlets for complaints!

I purchased a computer yesterday morning which was an open box but "Excellent" condition which was supposed to be certified that there were no issues. After setting everything up and the computer completely crashed just a mere hours later. I returned to Best Buy with the compueter last night in an attempt to get it fixed and the response I got was horrible!! The Geek Squad technician himself was not bad as his hands were pretty much tied but after speaking with his manager was only able to offer me another open box computer for "only $50 more"..that was missing a power cable!! They also have me the option of returning the computer and purchasing the brand new model once again for the $50 difference. Once I was able to speak with the manager on duty myself I asked if there was any way I could exchange for the new one at the same cost seeing as how I had just made the purchase that day and the other offer I was given was absurd. The managers response was that this is why people shouldn't purchase open box items just to save money and continued to only issue me a refund without any other resolutions. This infuriated me to me core as I felt he was basically calling me cheap. I was a recent victim of Hurricane Harvey and finally getting back into my house after a month and 1/2 of being displaced. I'm having to purchase all new furniture out of pocket and so spending "only $50" more is a Big deal to me right now and I'm sure a much bigger blow to my wallet than theirs! Then again this is the company that during the hurricane we witnessed price gouging at it's finest charging people $40 for a case of bottled water so I shouldn't be surprised. To make matters worse when I called the 1-800 customer service number this morning to file a complaint I never for through to a real person and instead kept being told by the machine to call the local store and speak to the manager! 

Posts: 2,759
Topics: 59
Kudos: 274
Blog Posts: 3
Solutions: 134
Registered: ‎04-18-2017

Re: Horrible Customer Service - No outlets for complaints!

Good Afternoon ambrooks-

 

You’ve reached the right place to have your feedback appropriately documented, and we’re grateful for all the time you’ve spent registering to share on the Best Buy forums!  Our Blue Shirt's should be nothing short of professional with all of their customers, and please accept my apologies if you experienced anything less.

 

We want all of our customers to be completely satisfied with their purchases and that’s why we have our Return and Exchange Promise.  With a few exceptions, we will reimburse you for returned items in the same way you paid for them. If you prefer, you can make an exchange for the same item. 

 

Rest assured, I’ll be documenting your feedback here at the corporate campus in Richfield, MN.  I hope you’re able to walk back through our doors soon so we have the opportunity to provide the customer service you deserve as a valued customer!  

 

Sincerely,

JJ|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2017

Re: Horrible Customer Service - No outlets for complaints!

I didn't even say what store I was complaining about so im not sure what reporting it will do. This is a generic response that doesn't apply to my situation whatsoever. They returned my item it was the ridiculous customer service i received from the "manager." They I will Not be returning to this Sugar Land location or ANY other best buy. I will however continue to voice my opinions about the continued horrible customer servicr youre providing and share this incident on as many places as possible. Thank you for nothing.
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2017

Re: Horrible Customer Service - No outlets for complaints!

didn't even say what store I was complaining about so im not sure what reporting it will do. This is a generic response that doesn't apply to my situation whatsoever. They returned my item it was the ridiculous customer service i received from the "manager." They I will Not be returning to this Sugar Land location or ANY other best buy. I will however continue to voice my opinions about the continued horrible customer servicr youre providing and share this incident on as many places as possible. Thank you for nothing.
Posts: 2,759
Topics: 59
Kudos: 274
Blog Posts: 3
Solutions: 134
Registered: ‎04-18-2017

Re: Horrible Customer Service - No outlets for complaints!

Hello ambrooks-

 

Thank you for providing me with the confirmation of the store location you visited.  I was able to initially view your purchase history by using the email address provided when registering for the forums. 

 

With that said, if an open item laptop is returned or exchanged, the price of what you paid would be credited back to you, and the difference of the new computer would need to be compensated for.

 

Knowing this was not what you were hoping for, please know, I’ve documented your concerns at the corporate headquarters in Richfield, MN.  Should you have any other questions, comments, or concerns, always feel welcome to write back to us on the Best Buy forums!

 

Respectfully,

JJ|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2017

Re: Horrible Customer Service - No outlets for complaints!

I was not looking to cheat the system or for a handout here. I wanted to be treated like a respected person and customer and instead was belittled by management who basically laughed in my face because I purchased an open box item. For someone to tell me they would never buy an item that THEIR store sells and continuously repeat that it's only $50 like I'm being cheap is completely unacceptable. To make matters worse when I returned home and did research on purchasing a new computer I found that the new unopened box of the Exact model I had purchased was maked down to the price I paid the very next day but I refused to give your company another $1. This was not about the money it's about the blatant disrepect I received from your workers. It doesn't help that they only post the positive reviewsa on their website and peeople have to create their own sites to complain about the Horrible service they've received at this store and the 1-800 is a waste of time.