Add Product

Search Results:

Formal Complaint both customer service and in-store

[ Edited ]

I am completely infuriated with the experience I have had over the last couple of days. Over the course of the last 3 months alone I have spent about $4500 with your company and was happy to do so. My most recent purchase was a tv, home delivery and install that I purchased on 10/25/20 order # {removed per forum guidelines}, scheduled for today 11/13/20. The reason it was scheduled this far out is because not only do I work full time, but I am also a full time college student and single mom, so my time is very limited. On wednesday 11/11/20, I received a call from the local store, confirming my install and address. On the evening of 11/12/20, I received an automated call to confirm the same info, however the address was showing my prior address. I proceeded to call customer service as this call came in after 7pm just to clarify the address information. The representative said he could see my correct address, without me telling him my new address, he was able to read it to me which means it was visible in the system. He then stated that whoever I spoke to, did not update it correctly and if he were to change it, the delivery date would change. I asked why, and he stated that is how the system works. I then asked if there was a supervisor or manager that would be able to do something to circumvent that process and specifically stated I did not want anything changed as it had already been 3 weeks and this timeframe was cleared out. While on hold for a supervisor, I went in to my account and noticed that my address had updated and my delivery had been cancelled, followed by an email confirming a new appt window for 11/19 between 7am and 1pm.. When the repl returned to the line, I asked him why this had happened and 1st he told me that nothing had changed on his end, then afterwards reiterdated the part about what would happen if he changed it. I reminded him, the whole reason