Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2021

Complaint

I went to the Gaithersburg Best Buy today located at 15750 shady grove road and it was one of the most awful experiences I have had as a Best Buy customer for 8 years. First of all I came in at 6pm and wasn’t seen till 7pm because they only had one person at the customer service register. I was trying to make an exchange on a laptop that I bought and was told that I had to reset it. I tried to reset it 3 times and could not and the person at the counter basically told me that’s not their problem and won’t take the return even though I bought the laptop about 7 days ago. I wasn’t going to complain but I saw this family with a pregnant lady at the customer service line wait for the whole two hours I was there and she was visibly distraught and dizzy from standing for two hours waiting for the Best Buy employee to finish what they were doing for her which was simply buying a fridge and getting it shipped. Another family bought a tv and were standing in line for an hour just so they can pick it up. What kind of company let’s their assistant manager Diyar notice the issue of lack of people at the register and not make any decisions to fix the problem. There were more then enough people working the floor that could come to the register and help. As I was looking for another tablet while my laptop reset I asked my wife to ask one of the people on the floor if they could bring the tablet I want while I waited. She showed them the picture on the phone and the guy said “it’s locked up in the storage” and walked off without even helping her get the tablet. He wasn’t even helping anyone. Most of the employees were sagging and not even correctly wearing their uniforms. No wonder the store is run like this that management or employees are just treating their customers poorly. I have never seen a Best Buy so bad with their customer service or management.
Posts: 6,405
Topics: 218
Kudos: 495
Solutions: 326
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Complaint

Hello, Mochisty,

 

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us here on our community forums and letting us know about your experience at our Best Buy Gaithersburg location. We strive to provide expert service at all of our store locations so it's disappointing to hear that you had such a difficult time getting assistance this this exchange. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can get your feedback to the right place.

 

Based on your message it sounds like you were able to speak to a store manager, is that correct? Can you please provide some more information about this interaction? If you didn't have this opportunity, I would be glad to reach out to then on your behalf. 

 

Do you recall the name of any of the employees you spoke to? Any additional information about these employees would be very helpful.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2021

Re: Complaint

The managers name was Diyar B. He was definitely just trying to get everyone out of the store near the end of the day 7:45PM. At that point was already there for two hours and had barely gotten any help. He told me I should go home and come back tomorrow and that there’s nothing he can do to help me at this time after I had been there so long. The employees name I don’t recall but she was at the customer service desk at the date of the post. She was the only one working there when I came in but Best Buy employees did come and go I think one persons name was RAJ but they didn’t even bother to help get the line moving.
Posts: 6,405
Topics: 218
Kudos: 495
Solutions: 326
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Complaint

I see, Mochisty,

 

I'm glad to hear that you were able to speak to Diyar and make him aware of your experience during this visit so we can continue to improve the shopping experience in our store locations.

 

I hope we can welcome you back again soon and assist you during your next visit. If you need any help at that time, please don't hesitate to let us know.

 

Regards,

 

 

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2021

Re: Complaint

He was actually part of the problem he knew what was going on but didn’t bother to step in and help out
Posts: 6,405
Topics: 218
Kudos: 495
Solutions: 326
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Complaint

Mochisty,

 

I'd like to make sure I document your feedback here at our Corporate Campus. I will need some additional information in order to do so.

 

Can you please send me a private message that includes your:

 

Full name

Email address

Phone number

 

You can send me a private message by clicking on the blue button at the bottom of this post across from my name. I'll keep an eye out for your response.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!