Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-28-2020

Best Buy in Riverside off of Tyler has horrible customer service

3900 Tyler St., Riverside, CA 92503 

 

This store has numerous complaints about the lack of effort staff put in to helping customers. I have been here countless times and the employees are constantly talking with each other and twiddling their thumbs. Every single time I ask for assistance or help they seem annoyed and are not very knowledgable about their products.

 

I placed an order online for in-store pickup and it said the estimated date it would be ready was today. They store was open for 3 more hours. It was a simple laptop power bank. Kept refreshing the tracking process and it said it was being prepared. I call the store to see if I should come down and pick it up, and no answer of the phone after I had been waiting on hold for some time. What is the deal here? This is unacceptable. 

 

Contact me at my email associated with the account or my cell. Several other complaints have been mentioned on their google reviews as well. I rarely go full Karen and resort to this, but seriously people. Unprofessional.

Posts: 4,976
Topics: 53
Kudos: 382
Solutions: 305
Registered: ‎11-29-2016

Re: Best Buy in Riverside off of Tyler has horrible customer service

Good evening, KevinWiens,

 

Welcome to our forums, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.  Regardless of the reason for your visit, we always hope our customers will have a positive experience when visiting one of our stores, so I’m sorry to hear the interactions you’ve had with our Riverside, CA store have fallen short of our expectations. 

 

We can’t hope to improve the level of service we’re able to provide our customers without feedback like this, so while it’s disappointing you had such a sour experience with our Riverside, CA store, I am glad you took the time to join our Support Forums to share your insights.  Please know our Support Forums are moderated out of our Corporate Headquarters here in Minnesota, and I’ll be fully documenting your experience, so it might be visible to the appropriate parties.

 

In regards to your order, since posting to our forums, were you able to pick up the power bank you were looking to purchase?

 

Looking forward to hearing from you,

SeanM|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-28-2020

Re: Best Buy in Riverside off of Tyler has horrible customer service

Yes. Since then I went back and got my refund for the item. Will not be returning to that location until I have seen ample improvement in the reviews.