Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2020

A cluster of a meltdown in service.

[ Edited ]

Our family embarked on a 30-day road trip, camping, and exploring the PNW. At the recommendation of several friends, I finally broke down and bought the DJI Mavic Air 2 Fly More Combo at the Tacoma, WA store from Travis. 

 

When we arrived at our hotel that evening in Seaside, OR, I opened the box and discovered that 4 of the items listed in the combo were missing. 

 

I tried calling the Tacoma store where I purchased the combo to no avail. (Do all Washington stores have a "do not answer any calls policy?)

 

I was finally able to get ahold of a store in Springfield, OR, 2 hours away and Laura advised that we bring the box into the store to discuss options. 

 

I load up the kids, make the two-hour drive from Newport to Springfield and met with Rudy, the manager. I showed him the receipt, and explain my predicament and he gave me the following options: 1. Purchase the items that were missing from the combo, or 2. Pay the 15% restocking fee (roughly $150) because the item had been opened and return it.

 

The restraint that I displayed at the moment was Grammy-worthy.  

 

I left the store and called the 800# in hopes of better support. A very kind woman named Wenderly was empathetic to my concerns and did all she could while I sat (with my kids in the car) on hold for another:30. Ultimately, Wenderly apologetically said, "I'm sorry, it's up to the store manager."

 

I'm beyond upset with the situation debating if I should just return the drone all together and choke down the $150 restocking fee or reach out to Corie Barry (the CEO) and ask why their store managers are held hostage to a terrible policy and unable to make better decisions on behalf of customer experience.

 

Signed,

 

Frustrated behind the wheel.

 

 

Highlighted
Posts: 5,347
Topics: 168
Kudos: 436
Solutions: 247
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: A cluster of a meltdown in service.

Good afternoon, ChristopherKurtz,

 

Thank you for taking the time to visit our community forums. Purchasing a drone is a big decision and I know I would want to make sure I received every item of this combo if I were in your shoes. I would be happy to see what options we may have to assist you. 

 

As you mentioned, we do charge a restocking fee for several product categories, including drones. This should not be charged if the product has been opened or if it's defective. Was this drone opened when you received it? Did you purchase an open-box model?

 

I'd like to take a closer look at this purchase and will need a bit more information to do so. Can you please send me a private message that includes your:

 

Full name

Email address

Phone number

Order number

 

You can send me a private message by clicking the blue button at the bottom of this post. I'll be keeping an eye out for your message. 

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!