Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2021

Re: Unacceptable Geek Squad Service

I can empathize as I also had unacceptable much in one morning going thru 3 to 4 tech agents online for my desktop that I had to fix problem myself...and I'm nearly 70! First I was told I'd have to wait 2-8 HOURS for "available agent" but I understood. I got one in 15 minutes. But HERE is where I lost my patience: It started with something simple: asking repair agts to restore 2 icons missing on my monitor's taskbar. 3 to 4 tech agents abruptly hung up on chat line. I asked them NOT to call me as I had no cellphone & my landline was in different room. But they did, got no response & ended call. The final agt restored both icons BUT CHANGED MY BROWSER WITHOUT ASKING ME FROM FIREFOX TO INTERNET EXPLORER! This made it IMPOSSIBLE to use Geek Squad app on my screen. I had to figure out myself how to restore it...not easy when you're almost 70...and succeeded by changing browser to Firefox again. 

Posts: 1,797
Topics: 91
Kudos: 285
Solutions: 93
Registered: ‎11-23-2018

Re: Unacceptable Geek Squad Service

Hi, ncrespi, and welcome to our online community!

Thank you for posting on our forum, although I hate to hear about the experience you had with our Geek Squad support team in regards to your desktop. This does not sound like the level of service we strive to provide, and it saddens me to learn about the difficulties you had and that you ultimately had to fix the icon and browser issue yourself. 


I'd like the chance to formally document your experience in our system and provide any additional support you may need at this time. To start, please send me a private message including your full name, email, and phone number. You can find the blue option to message me to the right of my name below.


All the best,

Allison|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2021

Geek Squad agts complaint with SESSION ID & names

[ Edited ]
I am Geek Squad customer Nina {removed per forum guidelines} writing about HORRIBLE SERVICE, WED SEPT.08, which must be addressed. SESSION ID {removed per forum guidelines}.
Sept. 08, 6:34am-9:34am, I waited at my computer for next available agt. I understood waiting. However,
I don't understand being lied to from 1st Agent KUNAI. I caught him in 2 lies: first assuring me my web browser was what I wanted, FIREFOX, after I SAW him change FIREFOX to INTERNET EXPLORER! He could not put weather & news app on my taskbar so I waited for 2nd AGT ARCHAN. I also told Kunai I do NOT take phone calls, just email me, I'm always by computer. Kunai SAID "NO PROBLEM" but repair AGT ARCHAN got all flustered because he called me and I did not answer!

I told repair tech AGT ARCHAN I needed 3 things done: "make sure my web browser was Firefox & put weather app & news apps on my taskbar" He was only able to do 1st request. The weather apps he first showed me were in Microsoft Store which requires purchase price. Why should I have to pay for apps when there's free ones? I bet he didn't put THAT in his session notes! I wanted weather app with visible temps which was NOT what he put on my taskbar. He also set location incorrectly WITHOUT asking me!
I had to delete it. Near the end, he blocked me from chatbox . Even if THAT was not violation of Geek Squad rules, it was disrespectful by that desperate act of agt unable to deal with client.