Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2018

Horrible service on getting a PS4 replaced.

When i first dropped off the PS4 the service that you provide on a damaged unit had apparently changed and the geek squad reps did not have a good handle on what to do to get a replacement unit. After it was finally sent out, waiting 4 weeks for the new unit to arrive and me being told that i would be recieving a new unit with an updated warrenty i get a referbished that is going to carry on from the exsisting warrenty. ( I have 5 days on the warrnety) So apparently you guys don't want to ensure you geek squad repairs anymore then you want to keep too the geek squad protection plans that you sell. Would have also been nice to have been told that you changed the orignale policy that i had bought. I hope you can help explain to me why your service has declined so rapidly all of a sudden cause one of the main reasons i shop almost soly at best buy for my eletronic needs is cause you HAD the best warrenty.

Posts: 2,602
Topics: 28
Kudos: 211
Solutions: 141
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Horrible service on getting a PS4 replaced.

Hi there Hellsnemesis-


Welcome to our community and thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your PlayStation 4 repair. I am sorry for the delay in responding to your message, we are working as fast as we can to respond to the messages we received during the holidays. I am disheartened to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding how your PlayStation 4 would be repaired. I know I wouldn't want to be without my console for 4 weeks. I am happy to help get your feedback to the correct place. 


Typically when a product is replaced using our Geek Squad Protection Plan a warranty is not extended to the replacement product. In some cases it is not feasible or possible to repair the original unit and a replacement will be issued. 


I apologize for the confusion in getting your PlayStation 4 replaced.I will be sure to log your feedback here at our Corporate Office for internal review so that we can work to prevent something like this from happening in the future. Please let me know if you have any more questions or concerns that I can assist you with. 

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!