Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-08-2019

Geek Squad Support Formal Complaint - Samsung Dishwasher

TL;DR - Today, I had a service appointment scheduled for between 1-5pm.  At 3:30pm I received a text message that my appointment was cancelled.  It took 3 tries to speak with someone to reschedule, and the soonest available appointment is 9 days away.  This, after waiting 2 weeks for this appointment.

 

The longer story...

 

We purchased this dishwasher less than 2 years ago on 9/28/17.  We first called for support on 2/19/18 because the unit was not drying.  This repair did not correct the issue, so we contacted the repair company that came out, Cyber World Electronics, and they came out again and replaced the door.

 

We called again on 7/19/18 due to noise from the unit while operating and again Cyber World Electronics came out to repair it.  This was all under the original Samsung Warranty.

 

Now, under the Geek Squad additional 3 year service plan, we've already had to call twice.  Once on 1/14/19 it was leaking, damaging our floor.  Now, we called on 6/24 because it is again not drying and the technician diagnose the heating element is bad.  He was supposed to fix it for us today, 2 weeks later, but after arranging to be here from 1-5pm my appointment was cancelled at 3:30pm.  Now, the first next available appointment is next Wednesday, 9 days away.

 

This is unacceptable.  It is unacceptable that in less than 2 years we've had 5 service calls for the same appliance.  It is unacceptable that we have to wait 2 weeks for repair and now have to wait nearly 2 weeks more because there are not enough technicians in this area to service the clients. The gentleman who has been out to my house both time under the geek squad contract indicated he is the only one in the area doing appliance repair.  This is ludicrous, and I'm fed up with my lemon of a dishwasher purchased from Best Buy.  

 

I cannot get through to anyone at Geek Squad - there is a 2.5 hour wait time.  Overseas agents are no help and cannot connect you with a supervisor to discuss the repeated issues we are having with our appliance and the lack of service for repair.  Not even an apology is being offered for the inconvenience we are being put through, and I'm at the point where I will think long and hard about ever purchasing anything at Best Buy again.

Highlighted
Posts: 321
Topics: 4
Kudos: 10
Blog Posts: 1
Solutions: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: Geek Squad Support Formal Complaint - Samsung Dishwasher

Hello JenniferRahner and thank you for contacting us with your concerns.

 

I am sorry to hear that you've had some very troubling service issues with your dishwasher.  Do you know who was scheduled to visit your home today?  

In addition, can you please reply with a private message providing your full name, email address and phone number as well as any service order numbers?  I look forward to hearing from you.

 

 

Derald|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-08-2019

Re: Geek Squad Support Formal Complaint - Samsung Dishwasher

Thank you for responding so quickly, Derald.

 

We were able to get rescheduled quickly, ultimately, and the dishwasher is now repaired.  To do so, however, we had to reach out to our local Best Buy store for assistance, as we found it impossible to get someone on the phone who was empowered to help.  

 

You should also know that when the tech came out this week, we found out he wasn't sick at all!  I'm sure he doesn't want to rock the boat where he gets business so he didn't elaborate, but he confirmed he wasn't sick and that we were lied to about the reason for the cancellation of our appointment.

 

From what I understand, from the tech, he is the only one in our area doing appliance repairs.  That is ludicrous.  Having to wait multiple weeks for a repair appointment is unacceptable when better service could be provided by having more than one technician available in a good-sized metropolitan area.

Highlighted
Posts: 818
Topics: 66
Kudos: 169
Solutions: 37
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Geek Squad Support Formal Complaint - Samsung Dishwasher

Hello there, JenniferRahner,

 

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us!  As someone who has gone without a working dishwasher, I know what an impact it can have on everyday life. I'd be eager to get someone out for a repair as well, so it's discouraging your appointment was pushed back! I can imagine you were less than thrilled to hear that there is only one Agent in your area, and that he couldn't make your original appointment due to an illness, especially when he confirmed that was not the case.

 

The experience you have described is far from the stress-free repair process we intended. While I wish things had gone differently for you, I appreciate you reaching out so this can be reviewed.

 

Using the "Private Message" option in my signature below, can you please verify your full name, phone number, and email so we can check this out?

 

Best,

Elle|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!